We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a great place to visit !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carnaval Brazilian Grill

Carnaval Brazilian Grill
2401 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4302
605-361-6328
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carnaval Brazilian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 333 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Jeanne Dr
Sioux Falls
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“what a great place to visit !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

atmosphere is awesome very relaxed with live music often! salad bar that rivals Minervas Downtown ! You meat lovers, this is your place you will leave feeling like a carnivore for sure ! We make this trip often always pleased with everything! This place can be a little on the pricey side so if your bringing a big group ,bring a bank roll ! I would say this place is excellent other than the price but understand it costs a lot in overhead ! They also appear to go for the upscale customers , but everyone's money spends the same and they take great care of all customers !

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    28
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Balaton, mn
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great experience, awesome food. OUTSTANDING SERVICE, Clean, Nice Atmosphere. Would recomend to everyone. Go hungry you will be full when you leave.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun place and lots of meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Easy access from Hampton Inn. Staff were polite and attentive. Thought it might be a bit expensive but they have various options that make a very good value. They are very child and baby friendly, even have a cute family bathroom. The salad bar was very basic but quality was good. Meat otions were nice leaning more to beef which is understandable as it brazilian style. The meats tended to be very salty which may turn some peopke off but was just near my threshold. The grilled pineapple helped ans a nice sweet balance to the meat offerings. We were too full for desert. House red (cabernet) was nice too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

South Dakota’s only Brazilian-style Steakhouse. The servers are all friendly and are constantly working hard to serve you better and make sure your experience with is a memorable and enjoyable one. This is South Dakota’s only Brazilian-style Steakhouse. Excellent salad bar with a variety of breads, fruits, ands vegetables, you can get full just off the all you eat salad bar but don't because you'll ruin the rest of the dinner.....There is usually a variety of live singing entertainment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Incredible adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is truly special experience. We arrived without reservation, and the reception was still very warm, with the hostess explaining the wait time (accurately) and the options for where we could wait. We purchased a drink at the bar and waited near the entry. The hostess carefully contacted parties waiting and seating was quick.
The décor was soft and inviting, with pictures nicely placed.
We were greeted quickly and our server was excellent. See explained the menu and told us what was popular. The have an awesome Brazilian themed Rodisio packaged meal, three options) combining lamb, multiple beef choices, chicken, and sausage, again more than one type, and with unlimited salad bar.
The delivery is an experience worth coming for. You signal your need for the entrée delivery by placing a colored spice container with the green side up. The servers then come to the table and offer your choice of meats and slice it from large skewers. They come as many times as you like, until you are full and content. The complement include grilled pineapple, with a wonderful flavor of spices. The salad bar had a nice variety and was complemented with a hot bar, soup, potatoes, vegetables, and rice included.
The food delivery personnel were quite timely in recognizing that our green color signaled hunger. Our main server was very capable, checking back often to see that we were getting the entrees we wanted and to assure that the food was of good quality. While every one in our party had different tastes and preference, we agreed that all of the food was of top quality.
This is definitely a must visit place when in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnaval Brazilian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carnaval Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnaval Brazilian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.