We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carnaval Brazilian Grill

Carnaval Brazilian Grill
2401 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4302
605-361-6328
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carnaval Brazilian Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 305 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W Jeanne Dr
Balaton, mn
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great experience, awesome food. OUTSTANDING SERVICE, Clean, Nice Atmosphere. Would recomend to everyone. Go hungry you will be full when you leave.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    40
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun place and lots of meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Easy access from Hampton Inn. Staff were polite and attentive. Thought it might be a bit expensive but they have various options that make a very good value. They are very child and baby friendly, even have a cute family bathroom. The salad bar was very basic but quality was good. Meat otions were nice leaning more to beef which is understandable as it brazilian style. The meats tended to be very salty which may turn some peopke off but was just near my threshold. The grilled pineapple helped ans a nice sweet balance to the meat offerings. We were too full for desert. House red (cabernet) was nice too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

South Dakota’s only Brazilian-style Steakhouse. The servers are all friendly and are constantly working hard to serve you better and make sure your experience with is a memorable and enjoyable one. This is South Dakota’s only Brazilian-style Steakhouse. Excellent salad bar with a variety of breads, fruits, ands vegetables, you can get full just off the all you eat salad bar but don't because you'll ruin the rest of the dinner.....There is usually a variety of live singing entertainment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Incredible adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This place is truly special experience. We arrived without reservation, and the reception was still very warm, with the hostess explaining the wait time (accurately) and the options for where we could wait. We purchased a drink at the bar and waited near the entry. The hostess carefully contacted parties waiting and seating was quick.
The décor was soft and inviting, with pictures nicely placed.
We were greeted quickly and our server was excellent. See explained the menu and told us what was popular. The have an awesome Brazilian themed Rodisio packaged meal, three options) combining lamb, multiple beef choices, chicken, and sausage, again more than one type, and with unlimited salad bar.
The delivery is an experience worth coming for. You signal your need for the entrée delivery by placing a colored spice container with the green side up. The servers then come to the table and offer your choice of meats and slice it from large skewers. They come as many times as you like, until you are full and content. The complement include grilled pineapple, with a wonderful flavor of spices. The salad bar had a nice variety and was complemented with a hot bar, soup, potatoes, vegetables, and rice included.
The food delivery personnel were quite timely in recognizing that our green color signaled hunger. Our main server was very capable, checking back often to see that we were getting the entrees we wanted and to assure that the food was of good quality. While every one in our party had different tastes and preference, we agreed that all of the food was of top quality.
This is definitely a must visit place when in the Sioux Falls area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Meat lovers paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent very friendly service with a wide selection of foods basically catering to meat lovers. My wife had a hamburger that she claims was excellent in terms of quality of meat and I had the signature dish with the multiple meat servings.
The service was so great and prompt that you have to pay attention to your "marker" advising the servers that you want more.
The wine selection is superb and since I am the only drinker of the two of us, they corked the remainder of the unconsumed bottle and sealed it up so I could take it with me.
The pineapple dessert is to die for. I was planning on skipping dessert to avoid the calories but the server convinced me to try it. He was RIGHT.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carnaval Brazilian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carnaval Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carnaval Brazilian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.