We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4304 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Lester, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We haved stayed at this hotel numerous times now and have consistently had positive experiences. The only complaint that I have is the road noise which is due to the location near a busy road. The staff are always friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyandCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear BradleyandCole,

Thank you for your review on our hotel and for your loyalty to us when you are in town. Your comments regarding our friendly staff will certainly be passed along, as the staff takes pride in serving our guests. We look forward to having you again next time you are in Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I travel...a lot....and this hotel, even though moderately priced has got to be one of my favorites. I am a beach lover, so of course the first thing I noticed was the decor. Lots of hues of blues and aquas. So calming and relaxing! Everything was so crisp and clean. I wish I would have taken some photos of the room, but I forgot to. They were very nice and I didn't feel like I was in a hotel room. The shower was beautiful! This hotel has really paid attention to the details and have the rooms decorated so you feel you are in a condo more so than being in a hotel. I didn't have the breakfast but it did look good. The location of the hotel is perfect as it is close to shopping and food....two of my favorite things! And, it's right off the interstate. The desk clerk was the only person I came in contact with and she was very pleasant. I will most definitely be staying at this hotel during my next trip to Sioux Falls and will now be on the look out for these hotels when traveling for work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sandee60,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the unique decor of our rooms and service you received during your stay. We are looking forward to having you again next time you are in Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We have always stayed at the SpringHill Suites and have enjoyed their large rooms. We stayed for a basketball tournament this weekend and found cookie crumbs on the floor and in the morning saw that the bedskirt had blood stains that should have been seen by housekeeping and replaced. The overall staff was not very friendly as it always has been in the the past.

It would also be nice if the bathroom doors were not glass as they are right in front of the beds and the first person up in the morning wakes everyone up because of the light shining through.

Room Tip: get a first floor room as elevators extremely slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 67584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear 67584,

We strive to exceed every guests expectations when staying with us, and I'm extremely sorry that we were did not do that for you during your stay. I appreciate your comments so we can address these concerns that they do not happen again, and I would be more than happy to discuss them with you further if you would like to contact me. Thank you for your time and for staying with us while in town.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Many hotels sacrifice comfort for style or vice versa. This hotel was both modern and comfortable for our family of 5. The beds were great, and the breakfast in the morning was just what family needed. A short drive to either downtown or other attractions in Sioux Falls make this a great stopover or a weekend getaway. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kswany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Kswany,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are very happy that our large suite rooms were the perfect fit for your family of 5! We look forward to having you all stay with us again when you visit Sioux Falls next.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My family fully enjoyed our suite. Very clean and modern. Always a hotel plus when bare feet don't turn black, right? Comfortable beds, even the pull-out couch! Loads of pillows, a nice pool and variety at breakfast. And you can't beat the location, right next to the mall. The hotel was full but, there was no noise issues and we didn't have any trouble getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k8tidyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear k8tidyd,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel while you were in Sioux Falls. We hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I do a lot of out of town overnights for work and have been a member of the Hilton HHonors program for over two years. Never had a bad experience with Hilton hotels but thought I'd see what the Marriott Rewards program had to offer and stayed at the SpringHill Suites in Sioux Falls..... as soon as I walked in my room there was a faint smell of stale cigarettes...and it just felt dirty. Upon further inspection I noticed a bunch of large stains on the carpet, and a weird brownish substance all over the side of the nightstand and on one of the lamps. The bed was thrown together very sloppily and the bathroom door had fingerprints all over it (I hadn't touched the door at all during my stay). Overall just a disgusting feel for almost $200 a night. Really not what I'd expect from a Marriott property. I'll be going back to the Hilton Garden Inn the next time I'm in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstrav0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Businesstrav0127,

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention as your feedback helps us improve our operation. Situations like this are very rare, and we certainly take your review seriously to correct your experience so it does not happen to another guest.

I would like to assure you that we will provide you with a resolution which is satisfactory to you and address the issues you had. If you would please contact me directly at the hotel I would be happy to discuss your experience and discuss with you any resolution that would bring about your satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Location right infront of the Empire Mall equals awesome! :)
The rooms were large and the decor looks very up to date. It looks like a new hotel.
The breakfast was ok, but the lady who was helping was not very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ichaves25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, Manager at SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear ichaves25,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm glad that the great location, and large spacious suites were appealing to you! Thank you for your comments on the breakfast as SpringHill Suites will be implementing a new breakfast program soon and your feedback is helpful for staff retraining as well. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.


Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#17 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 4304 W. Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Sioux falls is new as of June 2008. With a modern new design, this hotel's guest rooms are 25% larger than a regular hotel room. Complimentary Breakfast, complimentary internet and 37 inch flat panel HDTV's in all rooms are a few of the amenities. With a fitness center, pool and a location adjacent to the Empire Mall, the SpringHill Suites is perfect for your families weekend getaway. Complimentary airport shuttle is also provided during certain hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing