We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place, nice staff and a bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Stuttgart
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“New place, nice staff and a bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Nice new place in Sioux Falls, probably less than a year old. Much better place than the wrecked-down Holiday Inn we used for years. Nice, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, a good place to stay for $ 99 a night. And a bar open five days/week! ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
25
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Rooms were standard. Air conditioning never cooled room to desired temp. No continental breakfast, which has been the case at ALL other Marriotts I've ever stayed in. Come through Sioux Falls a lot in the past year, and won't stay here ever again. Value was substandard in relation to cost.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

On recent trip to Sioux Falls we decided to give this hotel another shot. Glad we did, as it was much better this time. Room was clean and quiet. Staff, especially Rachel, was wonderful. Based on this visit, we would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

The hotel was very nice and clean and everything looked new. The pool, however, was only a "kiddy" pool and only 3 feet deep! :( It was located off a pretty main street and right off the interstate. Located right in front of the mall and near many restaurants. Was a short drive to the Falls. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for business purposes. Nice, clean rooms. Hotel is only a yar old, so the ambiance is very nice and updated. Room decorations are really nice and the excercise room was adequate. Hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. The location is a bit out of the way, but there is no traffic so no problem. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

This hotel is new and very similar to the Courtyard we had stayed at in Minneapolis a few days before.
Everything was perfect - from the helpful guy who checked us in to the comfortable rooms and attractive public areas and relaxing swimming pool.
The lack of free breakfast gets a big shrug from me - the onus is on the patron to check before they wade in and help themselves. I choose a hotel based on cleanliness and comfort not on the free food..and I found everything I was looking for at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

Called in at 2 a.m. while on the road and got their last room for $109. We checked in at 3 a.m. and got 2 keys and went to bed. Nothing was said about breakfast or checkout. Swimming pool is TINY. Went to eat and were helping ourselves when we were informed that it's a dining room and they serve us. We sat down and then we were informed we weren't sitting in the "dining room" but they'd serve us anyway. Then after already making our own waffles, we were given a bill. I immediately told them I've never had a setup like this where it wasn't continental breakfast and serve ourselves and no one informed me on the phone, upon check-in and, lastly, no signs up stating it is a dining room and, therefore, I expect to pay nothing. She took it to the manager and came back and informed us it was taken care of. They've just opened and she said it happens all the time. Well, they need to inform and put up signs, or change it like all the other hotels - continental and free. They took care of us but it still was definitely irritating.

  • Liked — new
  • Disliked — swimming pool/no continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#14 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#20 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#12 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.