We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New place, nice staff and a bar!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Stuttgart
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“New place, nice staff and a bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Nice new place in Sioux Falls, probably less than a year old. Much better place than the wrecked-down Holiday Inn we used for years. Nice, spacious rooms, clean bathrooms, a good place to stay for $ 99 a night. And a bar open five days/week! ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
22
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010 via mobile

Rooms were standard. Air conditioning never cooled room to desired temp. No continental breakfast, which has been the case at ALL other Marriotts I've ever stayed in. Come through Sioux Falls a lot in the past year, and won't stay here ever again. Value was substandard in relation to cost.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

On recent trip to Sioux Falls we decided to give this hotel another shot. Glad we did, as it was much better this time. Room was clean and quiet. Staff, especially Rachel, was wonderful. Based on this visit, we would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

The hotel was very nice and clean and everything looked new. The pool, however, was only a "kiddy" pool and only 3 feet deep! :( It was located off a pretty main street and right off the interstate. Located right in front of the mall and near many restaurants. Was a short drive to the Falls. We really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

Stayed at this hotel for business purposes. Nice, clean rooms. Hotel is only a yar old, so the ambiance is very nice and updated. Room decorations are really nice and the excercise room was adequate. Hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast is excellent. The location is a bit out of the way, but there is no traffic so no problem. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2008

This hotel is new and very similar to the Courtyard we had stayed at in Minneapolis a few days before.
Everything was perfect - from the helpful guy who checked us in to the comfortable rooms and attractive public areas and relaxing swimming pool.
The lack of free breakfast gets a big shrug from me - the onus is on the patron to check before they wade in and help themselves. I choose a hotel based on cleanliness and comfort not on the free food..and I found everything I was looking for at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2008

Called in at 2 a.m. while on the road and got their last room for $109. We checked in at 3 a.m. and got 2 keys and went to bed. Nothing was said about breakfast or checkout. Swimming pool is TINY. Went to eat and were helping ourselves when we were informed that it's a dining room and they serve us. We sat down and then we were informed we weren't sitting in the "dining room" but they'd serve us anyway. Then after already making our own waffles, we were given a bill. I immediately told them I've never had a setup like this where it wasn't continental breakfast and serve ourselves and no one informed me on the phone, upon check-in and, lastly, no signs up stating it is a dining room and, therefore, I expect to pay nothing. She took it to the manager and came back and informed us it was taken care of. They've just opened and she said it happens all the time. Well, they need to inform and put up signs, or change it like all the other hotels - continental and free. They took care of us but it still was definitely irritating.

  • Liked — new
  • Disliked — swimming pool/no continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.