We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and we were very impressed with how clean and quiet it was. We stayed in a King jacuzzi room facing the mall. The room was nice size and the bathroom was very nice too. We did not eat any meals there so I cannot comment on the food, but the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for your high recommendations of the Courtyard Sioux Falls based on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you and your wife enjoyed our Jacuzzi suite room as well as our location. I look forward to seeing you back at the Courtyard on your next visit to Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    29
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
23
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Ms. Norma Jean made our stay on 7/2/14 MOST enjoyable. Our Motor Coach Tour Guide, Nancy, from Zachary Travel Center , made the right call on this night's stay. Much needed rest and relaxation for 37 Confirmed Travelers. Clean, spacious rooms easy access , great breakfast. Thank you Ms. Norma Jean.....You ROCK!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear BRLaTraveler,

Thank you so much for your raving review of your recent stay at the Courtyard Sioux Falls! We really enjoyed hosting your tour group and happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope that your group will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and we were very impressed with how clean and quiet it was. We stayed in a King room facing the north, so there was no traffic noise, and the room was good sized and the bathroom was very nice too. We did not eat any meals there so I cannot comment on the food, but the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear M S,

Thank you for your high recommendations of the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls from your recent stay! I appreciate your time reviewing the hotel, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I recently stayed at this location while in town for a youth soccer tournament. The location was good, property well kept, and staff was very friendly. On top of that, they accommodated our team and helped us secure a conference room to use for the day so our kids and family could congregate. We were thrilled with the service they offered and would gladly stay again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Sam B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while your group was in town for a soccer tournament. I'm happy that we were able to provide you with a conference space to help accommodate the needs of your group. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a great experience and look forward to seeing your group again when in Sioux Falls next.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, IA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was very nice and clean. They offer a military discount. The staff was friendly. It is located near the mall and variety of restaurants. There was some traffic noise but once I figured out how to turn the fan on continuously that was blocked out. The beds were very comfortable. It has an indoor pool which is small but clean and a hot tub. The breakfast is not included but there are many places to eat nearby such as Ihop, McDonalds etc. Other restaurants close by are Old Chicago (within walking distance), Texas Roadhouse, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Applebee's etc.

Room Tip: They do have adjoining rooms if you make the request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear SuzyG93,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate all of your great comments on the cleanliness of the hotel as well as the friendly staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, I hope to see you back again next time you are in Sioux Falls.


Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel ranks so low in the ratings. It's clean, well located, and the staff was friendly. Like many Marriott properties, you will pay $9 for breakfast as it is not included The good news is you don't have to fight hoards of people. The bad news is that if you are a light eater it may not be a good value. We discovered you can "negotiate" prices with the server, but I will bet most people don't ask enough questions to discover that and go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Rutman,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate all of your kind comments and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice rooms with nice rooms. Rooms were decent sized & updated nicely. I had a king sized bed, couch with a coffee table, tv and desk area, walk in shower and good sized overall bathroom. The hotel is very conveniently located next to the freeway, a mall and a lot of dining choices. About 15 min from the airport.

If I am in Sioux Falls again I will definitely stay there....hopefully it won't be in Dec again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear RileyG,

Thank you for you nice review on the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations as well as our convenient location. Please visit us again when you are in town, hopefully it will be in a warmer month!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.