We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property, Better Than The Ranking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #24 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
168 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Nice Property, Better Than The Ranking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Not sure why this hotel ranks so low in the ratings. It's clean, well located, and the staff was friendly. Like many Marriott properties, you will pay $9 for breakfast as it is not included The good news is you don't have to fight hoards of people. The bad news is that if you are a light eater it may not be a good value. We discovered you can "negotiate" prices with the server, but I will bet most people don't ask enough questions to discover that and go elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Rutman,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate all of your kind comments and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    35
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
27
25
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nice rooms with nice rooms. Rooms were decent sized & updated nicely. I had a king sized bed, couch with a coffee table, tv and desk area, walk in shower and good sized overall bathroom. The hotel is very conveniently located next to the freeway, a mall and a lot of dining choices. About 15 min from the airport.

If I am in Sioux Falls again I will definitely stay there....hopefully it won't be in Dec again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear RileyG,

Thank you for you nice review on the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I am glad that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations as well as our convenient location. Please visit us again when you are in town, hopefully it will be in a warmer month!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here one night this month. I got in late on a Sunday. The staff wasn't very friendly but I probably wouldn't be either if I lived in Sioux Falls in December. The room seemed pretty outdated but it was clean and a very good size. They don't have free breakfast but the options if you pay are not bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear JSG320,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate your comments on our spacious and clean rooms. I would appreciate further details in regards to your check in if you have time to contact me. Guest Service is our top priority and I want to ensure to address your check in experience. Thank you for your time and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
605.444.4300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time we have stayed at the Courtyard. Rooms were very nice, personnel exceptional.
Buffet type breakfast was very good and hot. Will definately stay again. Shopping mall very close. If your a veteran, make sure to ask for military discount, you deserve it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Vinceen H,

Thank you for letting us know about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. It's great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location, as well as breakfast and our exceptional staff. I appreciate your great review and look forward to seeing you again when you are in Sioux Falls next.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We checked in and was greeted by a wonderful person at the front desk. She was very helpful in finding a room for us that was not on the first floor. The Courtyard is right next door to a large shopping center, so if you like to shop this is the place to stay. The room was well appointed and clean. Would stay again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear MnWonderer,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay of the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I am happy to hear our convenient location, and wonderful staff made your stay enjoyable! We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was a nice Court Yard. Check-in went well, everything was clean and in good shape. The internet was wireless with a cable option, which I prefer - it is easier and faster. Our room had a walk in shower and it was nice, but the shower floor/wall joint needed a good cleaning, kind of unappealing.

The motel seemed very full, but there were no issues with noise, so overall we were pleased.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear dave62,

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls. I appreciate you taking the time to let others know that you had a great stay, and I hope to see you back again next time you are in Sioux Falls!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick, maryland
Level Contributor
423 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 469 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stopped off here on a cross country odyssey and were very well treated. Large facility, well equipped for conferences. Lots of parking. Rooms were nice, clean, and spacious. Maybe because of our platinum status we were given an unusual room with a large hot tub in the bedroom. Great service from all the staff. This Courtyard was a cut above the usual standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear fred200099,

Thank you for your nice review and photos of your stay! I'm glad that you enjoyed our whirlpool suite and appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our great hotel and wonderful staff. Thank you for staying with us and your loyalty to Marriott, we look forward to having you back again.

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#15 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
Residence Inn Sioux Falls
#20 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#12 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#10 of 51 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.