We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome all the way around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome all the way around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I checked in and was greeted by Elizabeth who was friendly as well as very helpful she gave me great directions to the local shopping centers... and the lady tending the bar was also friendly and made excellent recommendations as to where I could go for a drink once the bar in the hotel closed. And then trish I believe who was working at midnight was helpful in trying to find me a charger for my electronics and helped me get food delivery after midnight... the room its self was well represented and clean... this is my first time staying at the Marriott and was quite impressed.... you certainly gets your money's worth staying here.... I stongly recommend this hotel to all.... this has got to be my best experience in all my travels.... thanks to the staff at the Marriott hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear George R,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls! Our staff takes great pride in customer service and will be very excited they made your stay so great. Please come back and see us again when you are in Sioux Falls we would love to have you.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    28
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
22
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spearfish, SD
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay if you are going to shop in Sioux Falls or if you are just passing through on I-29 it has easy access! It's clean and the rooms are really nice and roomy. I loved the spacious area to sit downstairs and visit. They have coffee, tea, and ice water available all the time and a bar area to order drinks. The courtyard area outside is also very nice to sit and visit. The only downside is you have to pay for breakfast. I am staying at Springhill Suites right across the parking lot from Courtyard this weekend so I will compare the two hotels and right a review of the differences next week!

Room Tip: Rooms on East side are quieter but the noise from I-29 is hardly noticeable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear LuAnn S,

Thank you for your review on the Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, our convenient location and amenities at the Courtyard. I appreciate your business and hope to see you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

super nice and roomie suites. gave plenty of room for family of 4. kids took pullout and parents had private king in next room within suite. did not try hot breakfast, but extra $$. took about 10-15 minutes to get downtown. did not try pool/amenities.

Room Tip: ask for 4th floor so you don't have noisy people above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear losverdes9914,


I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the Courtyard Sioux Falls. I am very pleased that the spacious suite was accommodating for your family. Please come stay with us the next time you are in town we would love to see you again!

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Rapid City, SD for a family vacation. Hotel was nice, staff was great. Loved the courtyard you could sit out in. Kids enjoyed the pool and the hottub was nice also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear lizcanook,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your way to Rapid City. I am happy that you enjoyed our accommodations and that your family was able to utilize our pool, hot tub, and courtyard areas. Thank you for the nice comments on our friendly staff as we strive to please every guest. Please keep us in mind next time you are coming to Sioux Falls we'd love to have you again!

Sincerely,
Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights over the 4th of July and it seems like the hotel is going downhill. Our carpet in our room had red stains on it by the whirlpool tub and there was pink fingernail or toenail polish on the tile and side of the whirpool tub. I also noticed furniture in our room had not been dusted in a very long time and wallpaper was peeling off the walls. Our room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed talking to the front desk ladies working on the night of the 4th. I also feel that breakfast should be included with the price of our room. We will probably stay elsewhere when staying in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear jessienelson,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with our great front desk staff! I would like to talk to you more about your room stay if you would have time to contact me directly we could further discuss as I would love for you to come back to our hotel when you are in town next.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

I passed through a few days ago on my way somewhere else. I didn't know much about the area but after driving a while, we were ready to take a break. We checked in without issue and the front desk rep was very pleasant. We then headed off to a restaurant in the area for a quick bite and drink. The place is called Old Chicago and its just a short walk away from the hotel so there's definitely some stuff to do in the area. If I were making my return trip through the same area, I'd surely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Harry Diggs,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your stay at the Courtyard. I am happy you had a nice stay passing through town, and hope to see you again when you are back in the area.

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Courtyard Marriott Sioux Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our first experience with this hotel was rather disappointing, but we recently gave it another shot, and have no complaints. The rooms are nice & good size. Once again, it is in a great location for shopping & dining. Note to the general manager, Sara, our first stay with Courtyard by Marriot, I notified you of issues with your front desk worker, Amanda. Ironically, on our second stay, she was the one who served us again, and I must say she was MUCH more pleasant to deal with. :) So thank you. Overall we were pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara L, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Brittanyjoh,

Thank you so much for staying at our property again, I'm so pleased that your stay went great this time. I hope that you will come back and see us again next time you are in Sioux Falls, and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay!

Sincerely,

Sara Lussman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 48 hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.