We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“An excellent place !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay in Sioux Falls area. They easily meet the Marriott standard. Room was great. Great decor, comfortable bed, spacious restroom. Staffs in the hotel are very friendly. There is empire mall just next to the hotel. You will find almost everything in the mall.
Commnets:
Try to avoid breakfast in the hotel. There is a Perkins in 2 minutes drive from the hotel. You will get much better food over there.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    30
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
23
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

When we arrived for the first time in Sioux Falls SD we saw the Marriott Hotel from the highway and decided that based on the Marriott name we would stay at this hotel.

When we arrived the lady at the front desk was very helpful and nice. She found us a room with a king sized bed, which was very comfortable. The room was clean and the internet was easily connected. The bathroom was beautiful and loved the huge shower. Nicely decorated, however I found that the couch and other sitting area furniture looked out-dated to us.

The hotel was very conveniently located right next to the mall and not too far away (about another block) was another mall. Very nice for a shopper like myself.

We were somewhat disappointed though the next morning when we went for breakfast, that it wasn't anything more than a usually FREE breakfast with powdered eggs etc. We were under the impression that if we were paying for a breakfast that it would be a regular cooked to order breakfast with real eggs......we were VERY disappointed in this. Seriously......don't charge for something that most hotels include in your stay complimentary. Although the waitress was polite....I think she had slept in that morning and was not outgoing or friendly.

Would we stay again? probably not.......if we are going to get powdered eggs.......we'll get a hotel that includes this for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This location was 5 miles South of Rt 90 on Rt 25. After many reviews, I knew I could not go wrong by spending a few extra dollars for a clean good night sleep. There is a Hugh mall 3 min from the hotel and a lot of food choices.
The breakfast was also acceptable with no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Our room was clean and beds are very comfortable. The room was quiet and location is perfect for shopping at Empire Mall. We always enjoy a drink or two from the hotel bar, the bartender is great! We will be back again and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This was a perfect stop for our one night while on a driving vacation. The price was right, the entire premises were super clean and the person at the desk was very nice. It is not often that we will use a pool or hot tub while at a motel but this facility was so clean and inviting that we used both before dinner. I also liked that there was coffee always available in the lovely lobby as well as a pot in the room. An added treasure for people on a road trip was the guest self laundry room. True, breakfast was it included but it was at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel for one night. We paid $55 plus tax, through a Priceline bid. This was a pretty fantastic value. This hotel is fairly new and well maintained. Nice lobby, pool, fitness room, and hot tub. The room was spacious and clean. It's close to a mall with some restaurants, but the area is pretty cookie-cutte--no real character. Everything we wanted to see and do in Sioux Falls was closer to downtown and a little drive away.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Clean, efficient and acceptable for 5 nights on road. This i not a resort. It does not need the 200 word min of TA. It was good for me and thos I woked with. The few meals I ate on premises were fine. Its quiet, I slept. The TV worked. Hope I ht 200 words. My recreational travel reviews are better. Sorry not to entertain but TA you need to honor short sweet and accurate reviewsrather than frustrate those who use you!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;