We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 51 Hotels in Sioux Falls
California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our room was super comfortable and clean. It's right next to the Empire Mall so great for shopping. The shuttle to and from the airport is free and prompt but a good 15 minutes away.
Check in was a breeze! We would stay again.

Room Tip: Facing away from the highway is quieter. Some rooms don't have tubs so be sure to ask if you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    34
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
26
25
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, ND
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stayed here with a team - we were very well taken care of and enjoyed the clean and conveniently located property. Cost was less than a previous stay at the Fairfield but with better amenities. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

I have stayed at this Courtyard multiple times while on business in the Sioux Falls area. The property is conveniently located, has been remodeled, and is close to restaurants, shopping, and area businesses. The remodeled lobby is spacious with multiple options for meeting colleagues or friends, including the bar area. I tend to prefer Courtyards wherever I travel, and this one meets all the expectations I have.

Room Tip: There is an interstate highway on the west side of the property, but I don't recall it being a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel itself is nice and clean. Everyday I would go outside and sit on the patio or under the pavillion. There is free shuttle service to/from the hotel. Everyone was soooo nice. They would make conversation with you. The Empire Mall is right next door along with popular restaurants and other shops. There was construction on the roads but still easy to enter in and out.
The room has a large shower (no tub). There is a couch and table. I could look at the mall from my window. The whirlpool and swimming pool were nice. The pool was 3 and 4 feet which was great for my first lesson of swimming (LOL). There was a breakfast buffet available under $9. Again, there are other places to eat. Water (flavored with oranges) and coffee were available readily in the lobby. The hotel has a bar where they serve liquor to buy. I never heard air traffic or cars in my room. The room is noise proof. I never heard my neighbors. There were door bells on some rooms I suppose for the hearing impaired. There is a 24 hour exercise room (no, I did not use it!).

My recommendation is to visit the zoo, downtown and the Falls Park. I went to the Michael Bolten concert at the Washington Pavillion. The shutttle drivers are very friendly and love to talk if you are willing. My hat is off to them! The front desk assistants are very friendly and helpful. You really do not need a rental car. Sioux Falls is a very friendly city and not congested for 200K people. It was an amazing experience. Oh, I got a good deal for the hotel cost.

Room Tip: I had a king with a couch in the room. There is several areas of lighting (each side of the bed, lam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

The rooms were clean and attractive. A big flat panel television with a sharp picture. The hotel is actually on the edge of the Empire Mall parking lot so we could walk to the mall easily . There are restaurants close by also. We did not have transportation and the front desk said we could be driven at no extra cost by the hotel van driver anywhere in the city. That was quite helpful. One day the driver was sick so we took the public bus which worked out okay though the stop was on the other side of the mall so we had a long walk.

This was the first time I woke up in a hotel without a sore back. Usually hotel beds are so hard that I wake up with back pain but my bed here was wonderful.

Room Tip: My room was quiet on the third floor, but the pool is on the main floor and I could hear children as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machida, Japan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

I stayed the hotel for two nights. It is adjacent to the Empire mall, and a short drive from the airport. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I particularly like the desk as it is wide enough to spread documents. There is enough light as well. The breakfast is OK if not impressive. The staff is generaly pleasant, however, some at the front desk are engaged a conversation with a guest, while a few other people are waiting in line for check in. One disappointment was that they had failed to clean the room (they said that I had had "Do not disturb" sign, but I am certain I did not even use it) and reructant to do so when I requested to clean the room when I came back around 5pm. I hope this was an exception.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Pros:
Good location
Nice beds
Clean

Cons:
Higher cost
No free breakfast
Noisy

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls

Address: 4300 West Empire Place, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Marriott
Sioux Falls Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sioux Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.