We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, authentic Mexican” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inca's Mexican Restaurant

Inca's Mexican Restaurant
3312 S Holly Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57105-5316
605-367-1992
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 328 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Excellent, authentic Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Inca is always a great idea for dinner, whether on your own or to impress friends or family. The selections is varied, the wait staff is very well informed and ready to help you make the right choice. And the food is consistently excellent. The portions are generous and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    9
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our favorite Mexican place in Sioux Falls!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My family of three visits Inca at least once or twice a month. We love the chips and salsa, and I'm in love with their mole sauce, which is made with chocolate and spices. I usually get a side of it, and use it to dip my chips in, as well as having it on my main dish. The combos are great. We love the enchiladas especially. Even my picky 8 year old begs to come to Inca! He gets the soft tacos, and loves the rice and beans. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

good food, reasonalble price, good staff. The chef even can out to check on us.

I would recommend to others.

Steve

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, my favorite in Sioux Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Excellent food, it comes in large propotions (not always a good thing if you're on a diet), a little on the greasy side, but it tastes great, I've been here a few times, tried the super nachos-EXCELLENT, tried some other seafood itmes and they were all very good. The service is excellent as well, the atmosphere is very welcoming.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I travel a lot, and it is great to go into an ethnic restaurant where they barely speak English. I have a Chinese friend that only dines at Chinese restaurants where the cook and waiter speak Mandarin Chinese. This is much the same. Although not fancy, they have great meals, and some are a little out of the ordinary. The only thing I don't understand is why they call it Inca if it is Mexican. They Incas lived in Peru, and the Mayans/Aztecs lived in Mexico, right?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inca's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inca's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inca's Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;