We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we Listened to Ya'll” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Circle View Guest Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scenic
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Circle View Guest Ranch
Save
You added Circle View Guest Ranch to your Saves list
20055 East Highway 44, Scenic, SD 57780   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Glad we Listened to Ya'll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Hank came up to greet us as soon as we arrived and then Cowboy rubbed himself around our legs. Amy & Phil are gracious hosts in this amazing countryside B&B. Accomodations are very cozy and clean. Their 3 children are adorable! Our grandaughter loved playing with them. She really enjoyed feeding the chickens and petting the 2 burros who came right up on the back porch. The Breakfasts are the best ever!!!! Do not sleep past 7:30 or you will miss them!

Room Tip: Bring some food to prepare while staying there. Restaurants are not nearby .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    34
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
73
60
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

The folks that own this place have done a great job - the rooms are very nice, the kitchen and guest living room are comfortable and nicely laid out and the breakfast is REALLY good. We got some good advice about going to see off the road scenery: Sheep Table. It was spectacular. I would definitely recommend this place - the view from the house is amazing, too. Can't ask for more!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I along w/three grandchildren recently stayed at the Circle View Ranch. By far one of the nicest, cleanest and friendiest places we have ever stayed. Phil & Amy were so were so kind to our grandchildren and asked them to help gather eggs, feed the chickens and feed the burros. They were thrilled. If you ever are in the Badlands don't miss staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Now, I have travelled many places and stayed in lots of B&B's and The Circle View Ranch is at the absolute top of my list. The hosts, Amy and Phil are so accomodating and make you fell like part of their family. The beds, linens and rooms are very comfortable, clean and well kept. The breakfast that is included is the most extensive, delicious breakfast I have ever eaten. Bottom line is if you are looking for a place to stay while exploring the Badlands, The Circle View Ranch has to be the place for your stay. Bravo!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

All of my dealings with the owners (phone/internet/in person) were very pleasant and professional. I opted to stay in the original homestead which is a mile away from the central lodge. Despite not having running water and electricity, the home was quite nice and comfortable. It was lovely to be so remote yet know 'civilization' was near enough if needed. It was an incredibly peaceful two days and I definitely could have stayed more. The location in relation to the Badlands is hard to beat!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, IA, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I was at the Circle View for a total of six nights - this is THE place to stay without question. The lodge itself makes you feel as though you're in an elegant ranch house. The place is as clean as it could possibly be, they have a guest kitchen. Amy makes the most unbelievable breakfast you can imagine. There just aren't enough good things to say about the Circle View and Amy and Phil who are the owners. I would NEVER stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Any room is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanhassen, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

If you are visiting the Badlands National Park, the Circle View is THE place to stay. Not only are the meals fantastic, the hospitality and rooms are perfect! Phil and Amy were accommodating to every need we had and did everything to make our stay the perfect time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Circle View Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle View Guest Ranch

Address: 20055 East Highway 44, Scenic, SD 57780
Location: United States > South Dakota > Scenic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Scenic
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with friends high atop our butte on our ranch that borders Badlands National Park. Clean, casual lodging in our 9 room guest house with full kitchen use, Wi-Fi, game room, AC and the biggest view in South Dakota! Rooms have queen or king beds and private bathrooms. Bonfires, ranch tours, homestead cabin and full breakfast served daily. Come stay with the local cowboys and make your vacation more memorable, you'll be glad you did. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Circle View Guest Ranch Hotel Scenic

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Circle View Guest Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.