We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a worn down place not new. It did not have a...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2520 Tower Road, Corner of Mount Rushmore Road & Cleveland Street, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    41
    67
    50
    47
See reviews for
87
67
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We were lucky enough to make it to Rapid City Rushmore! Blizzard tried to stop us! Joe was there and ready to help in any way he could! He is a Super 8 Hero! Triple A+ to the whole staff!!! Even though we were trapped by the blizzard we felt safe and comfortable. Thank You for being there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

lady at front desk great..busy weekend wirh Buffalo round up...food went fast..noticed some did not get replaced.. some guest had hardy appetite.. but still should keep up with demands

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Will look into how we can better are breakfast.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippewa falls
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Attempts to update outside of building good. But the room we were in was totally done over recently, maybe by spending $ on cheap HORRIBLE green paint and Bed spreads that looked like grandma sewed them from scraps of left over material that matched the horrible green paint. Nice try to put cheap lamps that were an attempt to also match the green paint, but they don't!!! This Hotel has 2 buildings and the one we stayed in was the called the "lower" building. We were on the bottom floor, damp and chilly. The bathroom floor was sticky,so we put towels on floor and kept our shoes on because the carpet was also GROSS! A dirty washcloth was hanging on the shower curtain. The mattresses were maybe 20 years old and had big urine stains on them.Also not enough blankets to keep you warm. $80.00/night and unable to cancel we were told before we even saw the room. We had reserved the room for 2 nights, so we had to stay. This was our second stay at a Super 8, the first being bad and hoping this one was better. NOT!! Don't waste your money. My husband and I will now gladly leave this s!*%t hole, and go on our way with horrible back pain. NEVER AGAIN TO RETURN!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We did upgrade our rooms but there was nothing cheap about it. Cancellation policy is 24 hour in advance, I wish you would have given us a chance to make things right with you when you stayed with us. However this didn't happen and if you call us I will be more than glad to refund your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescent, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Room was a very nice size. It had a microwave and fridge. Good location, close to shopping, ,Restaurants, and the attractions we wanted to see. Free breakfast was ok. The price was very reasonable. We stayed three nights in the Rapid City area and would choose this motel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLGM, Operations manager at Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road

Address: 2520 Tower Road, Corner of Mount Rushmore Road & Cleveland Street, Rapid City, SD 57701
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road Hotel Rapid City
Super 8 Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super 8
Rapid City Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Rapid City - Rushmore Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.