We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK - Good Position” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Eco Platinum Upgrade
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Geordieland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“OK - Good Position”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

Pleasant place, pleasant position. Foyer seemed cramped with the proximity of people queueing for the lifts. Never experienced any night trains so never used ear plugs even though room overlooked track - probably lucky!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    160
    74
    28
    12
See reviews for
93
172
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Hotel is average but be aware of the trains that run anytime between 2:00 and 4:00 every morning. They provide ear plugs but they won't help. Sounds like the train is coming through the room with horns blaring. Right out of My Cousin Vinny.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

This is a fine hotel as you would expect from a Radisson. Restaurant is good if a bit pricey. Breakfast is excellent. One minor drawback is that the hotel only has 2 lifts/elevators and as the hotel caters for tour groups, the wait for these can be rather long.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

We rented out their deluxe 2-floor suite for $300+ and it was dirty, beat-up, and way overpriced. It was a 2-star quality room. Then, they deactivated our keys and it took them an hour and a half to get us back in the room. Once we were back in the room they said they couldn't promise we'd be able to get back in again if we left. They didn't listen to us, or sympathize with our situation. We spend $300 in the restaurant and bar and they still didn't think it was necessary to refund us even a penny for our room! Overall we spent over $600 in their hotel, and the were disrespectful and discriminating. I will never support this company again. They wouldn't take us seriously because of our age.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRC, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, October 7, 2010
We are very sorry your experience with our hotel caused such displeasure. As our owner spoke with you on the phone, we were unable to refund your stay as per the situation that took place. During the night of your bachelorette party, security was called to your suite twice for disturbances. Knowing it was a special occasion, we kindly asked your party to try and keep the noise to a reasonable level. After receiving several more complaints from neighboring rooms we issued refunds and extended complimentary breakfast. Thus, we could not issue you a refund. Our staff takes great pride in providing excellent customer service and making guests feel 'at home' when traveling. We are very sorry you did not feel this way. We hope this isolated experience does not discourage you from staying again with Radisson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Beds comfortable (not sleep number bed), Convenient to downtown - good restuarants in vicinity. Small bathroom - needs updating. Room of adequate size. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

We chose the Radisson for our Black Hills/Mt. Rushmore leg of a trip that also included visits to Grand Teton and Yellow Stone National Parks, in spite of some rather negative reviews of this hotel that I had read online during my research. First of all, the hotel is very easy to find, and it is very close to Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse Memorials. The hotels appears to have been recently renovated/upgraded. It has a nice marble lobby and an upscale restaurant where, unfortunately, the food is only so-so. The buffet breakfast was not included in our rate, and it was only fair, even at price of $8.50 per person. Our guest room was very clean, spacious, and well-furnished, with a large (40") flat screen TV, free Wifi Internet access, and free parking. The "Sleep Number" beds were comfortable, contrary to some reviews I had read, and did not pose any problem whatever. The bathroom had some nice extra touches and a good selection of quality amenities. There was no in-room safe or refrigerator, the absence of which appears to be the standard in all the Midwestern hotels we used on this trip. The hotel staff were attentive and friendly.. I would certainly stay at the Radisson again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRC, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, September 22, 2010
Thank you for making us a part of your recent journey. It is a pleasure to hear of your experience with our hotel. We recently added the (40”) 1080p HD TV’s and will be continuously adding new features to the guest rooms within the next year. When our Mount Rushmore mosaic was first created it was the world's most advanced marble floor. Since then, it has become a historical icon and magnificent art piece in our hotel. On your next visit be sure to try a room on our presidents floor, which include in-room safes, iHome mp3 clock radio’s, upgraded bathroom amenities, and much more. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and helping guide us as we continue improving our standards of service. We hope to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Family enjoyed stay. Room appeared clean and well kept. Pool was clean and inviting. If you are looking for "posh" this is not the place. If you are looking for "sensible comfort", it's here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonRC, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, September 16, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the Black Hills. We are very pleased that you found our hotel to be comfortable and enjoyed the Enigma Restaurant. Our central location offers a great point to start exploring all the area has to offer. Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.