We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, convenient hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Eco-Platinum Upgrade
Ranked #16 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very friendly, convenient hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We arrived at the airport and the complimentary shuttle was there waiting for us. The friendly driver took us to the hotel. We checked in and went to our room which was very clean with sparkling white linens. The chair in the room seemed worn and the windows were a bit cloudy on the outside. Because the weather was cool and misty, we decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant where we had a delicious dinner. The restaurant staff and the girls at the desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the heart of the downtown area and there were many shops closeby as well as banks and ATM machines. I highly recommend the Adoba.

Green Features: Recycling is encouraged as well as keeping the same linens on the beds for a short stay. Eco friendly, natural beauty products are provided.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I'm so glad you enjoyed your newly renovated room and your dining experience in our Enigma Restaurant. We appreciate your kind words about our friendly and helpful staff. We strive to make our guests feel like part of our family, and love hearing from those who enjoy our South Dakota hospitality!

Your comments are important to us, as they reflect using our family of services, from our complimentary shuttle, dining experience, ATM convenience and downtown location. We try not only to be an artistic "eco" hotel, but very functional. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    154
    73
    26
    12
See reviews for
88
171
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Upon check in we were upgraded to the 9th floor which a private floor. The room was modern and very clean. We ordered room service for Dinner. I had the Salmon and my husband the Chicken. It was a very good meal.

We enjoyed the free breakfast the next morning which was adaquate. The staff was all very kiind

The only I had was a tour bus was parked in front on the hotel as we were trying to exist. We had to walk through the construction zone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We try to upgrade everyone that books directly on our website. It is very smart to book directly with hotels, as hotels will appreciate the business without paying all the third party fees. It is the least a very nice hotel should do. I'm glad you've enjoyed our cuisine. Part of being "eco" is not only about taking care of the environment that people live in, but to provide healthy eating options. We buy organic as much as possible, and it reflects in the great taste and quality we try to achieve.

Please forgive us for the inconvenience of the construction under the porte-cochere, but we are creating an interactive area with fire pits for guest enjoyment. We are trying to be the favorite hotel for people who value their time after work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

From the time the shuttle picked us up at the airport until the day we left, we were impressed. We arrived late on the 16th and we were picked up promptly. It had been a long, complicated flight and we mentioned to the driver (very nice young lady) that we had not had time to eat. She offered to stop at Arbys so we could grab a sandwich and we did appreciate that. The shuttle took us back to the airport the next day so we could pick up our rental car. Again, a very nice gentleman. Our room was clean and updated and the maids were very friendly. We enjoyed the free breakfast. We appreciated the courteous service. The room was a bit noisy, but it really didn't bother us. The location is great. Right downtown Rapid City. It is also centrally located to the Badlands and the Black Hills. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
It really makes me happy that you experienced what we try so hard to achieve ... great service! We think of ourselves like a football team where we pass service from one person to another, and it is great that we can have a touchdown with a comment like yours. I will pass your gratitude on to Kristina and Will. I'm sure it will boost their morale, as they are such great people to work with. We are glad you enjoyed our city and hope you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here to ask directions and were originally not going to stay here as we thought the price was a little high. It turned out we were talking to the manager who was so incredibly helpful with directions, places to go in the area, the right time to go. He was being our personal travel agent. We decided to stay because he was so nice. The rooms are each uniquely decorated and I believe the hotel was featured on HGTV. Little did we know that the price included a fantastic breakfast buffet complete with a personal chef to cook your breakfast the way you wanted it! We concluded that with the breakfast included the price was well worth the extra money!

Green Features: This is an environmentally friendly hotel with special soaps and adhering to environmentally protective practices.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. So Glad you liked our Genuine South Dakota Hospitality !

Karim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Adoba has two strengths--its location and staff. From the hotel, you can walk Rapid City's downtown area. And the people in the hotel are most informative. You must talk to Dave before you head out to explore.

Our room was small and sparsely furnished. Having only 2 small bureau drawers forced us to live out of our suitcases. We never felt settled in. Outside, the traffic and motorcycles were very loud; not conducive to sleeping. As the tours arrived, Housekeeping could not keep up with the demand. That was a pain. After a day of touring, we really did not want to sit in the lobby until our room had been made up.

Currently, the second floor is under renovation, and the landscaping is also ongoing. Just two more in conveniences.

Inside Rapid City itself there are very few hotels. You might be better staying outside the city and driving in. We wish Adoba well, but it has a long way to go to get to the top ..

Room Tip: Keep away from Main Street
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Thank you Jen Z at the bar - she is awesome!! She makes the best drinks and was so helpful! We had a great birthday evening! Best bartender ever!! Make sure to stop in and tell her hello and you heard about her great service on tripadvisor!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Nicole and Amy,

Yes, we will indeed all high five her! Thank you so much for sharing Jen's Love and Passion for people with Trip Advisor.

Best,

Karim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This is an old hotel but the large room was completely refurbished with modern decor, including a (knock off?) Saarinen Womb Chair. Nice view, decent restaurant, good towels and bed. Good internet connection. Located in the center of town, but with decent parking. Would definitely stay here again when en route.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We look forward to hosting you again....To set the record straight, we did not copy the Saarinen Womb Chair. Zeljka and Sacha designed the chair. They drew the blue print from scratch and had them made for us. Our designers are young, innovative and stayed functional. They wanted to make the first comfortable sofa ever in a hotel, so they designed one. It has been copied by many since.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#4 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.