We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a good nights sleep don't forget to pack ear plugs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Save Saved
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eco-Platinum Upgrade
Ranked #11 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kellyville, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“For a good nights sleep don't forget to pack ear plugs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel design is clean, funky and fun, the rooms are fitted out nicely and it was lovely to have a coffee bar and chairs in the room to look out at the view. Bed was great nice and big and comfortable, same with the pillows. Breakfast was nice. The front desk and front of house staff need to work on their customer service though. The downside for me was the night noise, being located among 5+ bars/night spot's and on a train line make's it a noisy night of loud cars and bikes, revelers and live band noise as well as train horn sounding every hour. Maybe an investment in double glazing would be a worthwhile investment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write. I am cool with the things you liked. However, very important to us all is the improvements in the front of house staff. That will be a pleasure to address. I really like all the people that work here and usually they are so nice that I wish i would run into them when I travel! Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    136
    59
    24
    13
See reviews for
85
151
35
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Hotel very convenient to shopping and nearby sites like Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. Room was clean with fresh white linens and duvet. Hotel uses BEE KIND bath products and they are fabulous. A coffee bar is in the room and the stools are shaped like coffee mugs. Very comfortable pillows and matress. Ask for a room where you cannot hear the train that comes through two to three times a night. The only drawers in the room were on a padded seating area at the end of the bed. All that said, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We had you in mind when we designed the coffee area with the view! Every hotel should have a cool place designed in the room to enjoy your coffee in the morning. It sets the right tone for the day! The BEE KIND amenities package can be purchased at Nordstrom, Saks and Neiman's. It is a totally Cool and Green product from England. The beds are made of wool (organic) which help regulate body temperature and enhance a good sleep. (Also, Bed bugs don't like wool)
I am glad you mentioned that we are centrally located to all the attractions. Most people miss out our engaging, fun and electric downtown by staying off the freeway.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location right in the downtown area. Reasonably priced rooms. Our room had two queen beds and coffee maker flat screen TV and comp bottled water. Breakfast was included in our rate it was a good variety of food from fresh fruit and cereals to scrambled egg bacon sausage and toast. The hotel was clean in all areas and the staff were all very pleasant

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for spreading the good word. If given to have only three words to describe our hotel, I would simply say " A Very Nice Hotel !" Your comments are well received. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a fabulous Hotel, each room has a theme ours was mount rushmore, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the bathroom was very ecco friendly great. We had two nights here and although the hotel was great we had two bad nights sleep as across the road from our room was a bar with singing until 01.30am so take ear plugs. Could not fault the breakfast and staff very friendly, Tea and coffee in the rooms, but always coffee in the lobby, good fitness centre.

Room Tip: Do not get a room at the front of the hotel facing the bars across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We love to hear the hotel is Fabulous! Thank you so much for the great review. Yes, this was indeed a weekend of celebration for downtown. It does not reflect our normal weekends.
Best,
Karim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 days which was the booking from the tour company. The hotel was modern, recently appears to be updated. Rooms were very adequate, clean and the staff accommodating. Breakfast buffet was more than I could ask for. Location is great. Lots to see in the area. Lots of restaurants- Delmonico's, Firehouse brew company, Murphy's to name a few. Easy drive to Mt. Rushmore & crazy Horse. Recommend a stay here.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Making the reservation was short and sweet and the two on the phone was fast and efficient. Adoba is right off I 90 and right on US 16, the main drag to Mount Rushmore. The check in experience, just like on the phone, was friendly and efficient. We were in our room in about five minutes. Newly remodeled rooms made it even nicer. This room had a mural of Sylvan Lake in the fog. We didn't eat here but the restaurant was four or five stars. Downtown Rapid City is spotless and tourist friendly. We booked directly with the hotel and they matched the lower rate on a well known booking engine. This morning we will have the complimentary breakfast and no doubt it will be on par with the rest of the experience. If you are searching a restaurant outside the hotel go to Murphy's, a front desk recommendation. It is right across the street; look for my review of that eatery soon. Adoba is affordable, a great value, easy to find, and relaxing. Ask for a room on the opposite of the railroad tracks, advice we took from other reviewers. I'll give Adoba five stars and two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
Green Features: Amenities are environmentally friendly except for water in plastic bottles.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim M, Owner at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you. I couldn't have said this any better! We hope you'll come back and visit the area again.
Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

A good location is the only good point I can find to say on this hotel. Rooms, dining and general appearance of this hotel were all very average. It has the name Eco , but a paper pen in our room was the only eco friendly feature I spotted. Spent 2 ok nights, but couldn't recommend this to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.