We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Fun City!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great Hotel in a Fun City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Adoba Eco Hotel in Rapid was an amazing place to stay for a Black Hills weekend get away. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the newly remodeled king suite rooms and loved the unique design and eco friendly materials. Most importantly we loved the view! Lucky for us, Rapid had a big snow fall the first night we stayed at Adoba, and from our room we could see the white powder beautifully dusted all over downtown and the hills. The best part of the stay was the live music at the bar, and not to mention the full breakfast with omelets! What a fun weekend! We will definitely be back to stay at Adoba Eco Hotel in Rapid!
TR

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMR1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed here during a hot week in July 2012 and I came away pretty impressed. It is located in downtown Rapid City within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and the Rushmore Civic Center (although you have to cross a big highway to get there). The room was plenty spacious although the water pressure was low during my visit. There is a small "casino" downstairs and the restaurant was pricey for dinner, but the breakfast buffet was really nice. If I do visit Rapid City again, I would definitely stay here again, although you will need a car to get to Deadwood and Mt. Rushmore.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ReezieTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

part of an ongoing coach trip around the Rockies and Canyons of the Usa,found the hotel to be very average right next to a railway line .At night very differcult to avoid listening to freight trains running past.Food ,ie breakfast very average buffet and the waitresses looked very tired and bored.

Room Tip: room preferably away from the railway line side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UxbridgeUkPedro41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is my hotel of choice in Rapid City. Clean, comfortable, quiet, and friendly. The artwork is a wonderful addition and fits the locale. The rooms are being renovated and they will bring something unusual to your stay. Truly Eco friendly but not preachy. Unlike many hotels you don't have to leave for an excellent meal. Added perks full hot breakfast served in the restaurant, complimentary drink in the bar. And they hire individuals with disabilities who are doing an outstanding job. A winner all around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marje57401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The rooms are awesome. I always enjoy my stay at the hotel. The entire hotel is very clean, comfortable, and the staff is very courteous. The Adoba Eco Hotel is my favorite place to stay while in Rapid City on business. The location of the hotel is also very nice, main street is right there where you can walk downtown, and shop or eat at a nice restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice hotel to stay at, and at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are very nice because you can see Main Street and all the action that is goi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandwich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Rooms were clean and comfortable, but i also believe there is room for improvement with the overall appearance/cleanliness of the property (is there a timeline for a general updating of property?). Breakfast is included in your stay and is by far the best breakfast i've had in a while and with so many options. Breakfast wait staff is extremely nice and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in a room on the back side (parking lot) of the hotel. I've seen other complaints about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluff Park, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was an amazing place right in the heart of Rapid City. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. It was close to shops and restaurants, but there was also one in the hotel lobby. My only complaint is that it was very pricey, so we walked down the street and found tons of eateries that were family friendly. It was about a 30 minute drive to Mt. Rushmore, which was AMAZING! Our room had an amazing view of the mountains...I wish we could have stayed longer, but we vowed to go back to stay again at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinatinabobeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites
#6 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Gateway Hotel
Grand Gateway Hotel
#30 of 53 in Rapid City
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing