We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Eco Platinum Upgrade
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Purcell, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Rooms were unique and comfortable. Staff was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Would definitely recommend hotel to everyone. Great location. Buffet breakfast is complete and delicious. The little dessert treat was beautiful and hit the spot. We ask for several recommendations on shopping and eating and the stafff gave us great information.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    160
    74
    28
    12
See reviews for
93
173
42
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Met at airport by hotel shuttle . Very pleasant person , but did not go forward to assist me with luggage noting I was having trouble pulling it with a disabled knee/leg until I reached his van with no one in the area such as traffic as we where the last out & final flight.
Hotel was pleasant as was staff. The room was nice , but bathroom door when open blocked the ability to get by the toilet , & one had to step in & close it to use the bathroom( in my room , not sure how this applied to other rooms.)
Driver of van however was very helpful later , in offering to take our party to town as I could not walk the distance & fetch us after eating at a restaurant.
Room clean & pleasant.
Breakfast very good, buffet style for our tour group
Rooms still need completion of upgrades such as removal of old fittings attachments left in ceiling although new blinds had been fitted, & patching up of broken ceiling tile. Small details for refinement to appearance of rooms.

Room Tip: I feel any room will be satisfactory The hotel is in town with excellent situation to the area site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed for five nights, sightseeing, shopping and drove to Mount Rushmore with friend of mine, who stayed at the same hotel. Great location, but if you plan to visit the Rushmore mall, Wall Mart etc, you need a car. Hotel is just on the Main Street and the trolley takes you for city tour, just outside the hotel and costs $2.
Breakfast was good at Enigma restaurant, lots of variety. Attentive staff. We also had dinner there. I was not feeling well, so I ordered just potatoes, and they were delicious. I had had nothing to eat for two days... Anything would have been great at the time..
Front desk staff were also very friendly and stored our luggage for us, until we could continue our journey on the day when we checked out. I would definitely stay again, and recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Gracious, friendly and cooperative.
Good location for walking the town.
Buffet breakfast is very well done, nothing missing and PLENTY of everything.
Regular menu has some interesting/well priced items.....it has a good kitchen.
Room was bright and shiny and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of a tour of the western US. It was very clean, but the rooms are in need of updating. I think this company just took over the hotel, so perhaps they plan some needed renovations. The breakfast was not great; they offered nothing made to order and everything was of the steam table variety.

The staff was extremely friendly and the beds were very comfortable.

It is located in the heart of the city within easy walking distance to sites, shopping and restaurants. There is also a supermarket right next door if you need anything from sundries to otc meds to, of course, food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, as it was our first hotel with Caravan Tours. I thought it was a very nice hotel with a very friendly staff.

We were put in one the renovated rooms and were very happy with it. Our room was clean and pretty roomy with a comfortable King size bed. It did not have a bathtub, just a shower stall which was fine for us. Our friends, who were also on this Caravan tour, were put in a room with 2 queen beds which had a bathtub. Some of the amenities in our room were a dorm size fridge, coffee maker, IPOD docking station, blow dryer and the usual toiletries. Breakfast in the morning was very good. It was a hot buffet with eggs, bacon, oatmeal, fruit, pastries etc.
It has been mentioned that there is a train that runs right behind the hotel and yes we did hear it in the afternoons. It was a weekend so I’m not sure if it ran during the night, but if it did, it did not wake us up.

During our time there, when we were not out and about with the tour, we walked over to the Dinosaur Park. It took us about 20 – 30 min to get there. It is uphill, so it did get our heart rates going. There are no sidewalks but there wasn’t much traffic so we felt pretty safe walking. There is a trolley that goes up there and around town for only about $2, I believe. We wanted to get some exercise, so we decided to walk. The views are great from up there. There is a little store where you can purchase souvenirs, drinks, ice-cream and hot dogs. I’m not sure what else they had. We got some ice-cream cones and sat outside enjoying the view.
We also walked around the charming little town. It was nice checking out the presidential statues on the corners. During our stay, we did not eat dinner/lunch at the hotel but we did eat within walking distance at Sanford’s, Firehouse Brewery and Botticelli’s. All very good experiences and meals. Sanford’s has $1 pint draft beers and Firehouse brews their own.

We also went to the grocery store just behind Adoba to pick up some wine for the evening. They do carry a few local wines as well and items like rum etc. Adoba also has a little mini store at the hotel itself which carries a limited amount of alcohol, some merchandise and food items. We did not have a drink at the bar/lounge but it looked really nice as well.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Adoba Eco Hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were out in Rapid City for sightseeing and relaxation what a pleasure it was to stay here!! We were on the eighth floor. Beautiful rooms comfortable bed and great staff!! Stacy was a sweetheart she took care of all of us we had 5 rooms and could not have been treated nicer. The bike wash that was set up for the motorcycles to be cleaned was a plus also the parking lot was secured so no worry about our bikes or cars left there. Bar was good the bands they had were great and food was good at restaurant. Hotel was close to downtown and plenty of good places to eat Murphys across the street was our favorite a lot of good food and prices was good.

Room Tip: choose one of the upper floors great view and rooms have been re modeled already
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#15 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.