We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Eco-Chic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome and Eco-Chic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Adoba Eco during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The updated rooms were beautiful--very hip and motorcycle themed. The eco-friendly sheets were amazing and made for a great night's rest. The attention to detail (especially for the motorcycle crowd) is impeccable! I also enjoyed a couple of meals at Enigma the hotel restaurant. I appreciated the organic offerings and the healthy choices that are available. If you want to splurge--try the strawberry-pepper icecream dessert--so yummy! I do have to say he biggest asset of this hotel is the staff--they make every aspect of your hotel experience absolutely fabulous! I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank CK1mke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just got back from our 14th year at Sturgis! The Radisson change to the Adoba Eco has only helped a great hotel get better. We had two more groups, who travel with us, stay here this year based on our recommendation and they were more than pleased with the change. Not only did they get a better rate than they'd been paying elsewhere but the excellent breakfast was now included. We all noted the great service by all staff members. The CEO of the hotel got personally involved in arranging a great golf outing for 3 of us - a break from the bikes! If you're in Rapid City for the rally - or any other time to see the sights - stay at the Adoba Eco - you won't be disappointed. Make sure you ask for Stacie Hull - she's taken good care of us for the last 14 years!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willycoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wonderful hotel....considering how big it is the staff couldn't do enough for you and always had a smile for you....a big plus to them.......nice clean hotel....the rooms were very comfortable and very clean...nice place to stay when in Rapid City..........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alf2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just came back from our vacation in Rapid City, South Dakota. Our stay at the Adoba Eco Hotel was a very pleasant experience. The staff there is exceptionally nice and helpful. Everyone was smiling and eager to assist us in any way they could. The hotel room was large and the bed was comfortable. There was an oversized TV, which I appreciated. My only complaint is that the bathroom is way too small especially in proportion to the room. They could have taken some of the room space and added it to the bathroom. There were also some questionable stains on the carpet, but I made sure to wear my slippers. The room also had a coffee maker and a refrigerator which was almost missed because it blended into the furniture. The buffet breakfast was very good and the wait staff was more than willing to get whatever we needed. The hotel is centrally located. An easy walk to stores and restaurants. The city is charming and has a lot of interesting sights. The statues of presidents that are on the street corners are unique. I would recommend the Adoba for the location, staff and attention to details.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stay at Adoba every time I am in Rapid City. All employees are cheerful and attentive to the guests. Great breakfast buffet(seasonal), transportation services to and from airport. Multiple restaurants/downtown attractions nearby. One of the best values I have experienced for any hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed during the Sturgis Rally it was Great location. The best service the Restaurant was fabulous,ate breakfast and dinner there every day.Stayed eight nights.All the staff was very helpful and nice willing to help with directions at any time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Butte, SD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stay at this hotel about once a month for both business and pleasure. I have tried just about every other hotel in Rapid City, and have found this one to be the best. The staff is always helpful, polite, and willing to go the extra mile. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with by far the most comfortable beds in the area. I have had many great meals at Enigma, the restaurant in the lobby, and for more variety there are at least two dozen or more restaurants and bars within a 3 block walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the parking lot are slightly quieter than the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alex Johnson Rapid City, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
3.9 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites
#6 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 stars 953 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#5 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing