We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and Eco-Chic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Eco-Platinum Upgrade
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome and Eco-Chic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Adoba Eco during the Sturgis motorcycle rally. The updated rooms were beautiful--very hip and motorcycle themed. The eco-friendly sheets were amazing and made for a great night's rest. The attention to detail (especially for the motorcycle crowd) is impeccable! I also enjoyed a couple of meals at Enigma the hotel restaurant. I appreciated the organic offerings and the healthy choices that are available. If you want to splurge--try the strawberry-pepper icecream dessert--so yummy! I do have to say he biggest asset of this hotel is the staff--they make every aspect of your hotel experience absolutely fabulous! I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    154
    72
    26
    12
See reviews for
88
170
40
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Just got back from our 14th year at Sturgis! The Radisson change to the Adoba Eco has only helped a great hotel get better. We had two more groups, who travel with us, stay here this year based on our recommendation and they were more than pleased with the change. Not only did they get a better rate than they'd been paying elsewhere but the excellent breakfast was now included. We all noted the great service by all staff members. The CEO of the hotel got personally involved in arranging a great golf outing for 3 of us - a break from the bikes! If you're in Rapid City for the rally - or any other time to see the sights - stay at the Adoba Eco - you won't be disappointed. Make sure you ask for Stacie Hull - she's taken good care of us for the last 14 years!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wonderful hotel....considering how big it is the staff couldn't do enough for you and always had a smile for you....a big plus to them.......nice clean hotel....the rooms were very comfortable and very clean...nice place to stay when in Rapid City..........

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just came back from our vacation in Rapid City, South Dakota. Our stay at the Adoba Eco Hotel was a very pleasant experience. The staff there is exceptionally nice and helpful. Everyone was smiling and eager to assist us in any way they could. The hotel room was large and the bed was comfortable. There was an oversized TV, which I appreciated. My only complaint is that the bathroom is way too small especially in proportion to the room. They could have taken some of the room space and added it to the bathroom. There were also some questionable stains on the carpet, but I made sure to wear my slippers. The room also had a coffee maker and a refrigerator which was almost missed because it blended into the furniture. The buffet breakfast was very good and the wait staff was more than willing to get whatever we needed. The hotel is centrally located. An easy walk to stores and restaurants. The city is charming and has a lot of interesting sights. The statues of presidents that are on the street corners are unique. I would recommend the Adoba for the location, staff and attention to details.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stay at Adoba every time I am in Rapid City. All employees are cheerful and attentive to the guests. Great breakfast buffet(seasonal), transportation services to and from airport. Multiple restaurants/downtown attractions nearby. One of the best values I have experienced for any hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed during the Sturgis Rally it was Great location. The best service the Restaurant was fabulous,ate breakfast and dinner there every day.Stayed eight nights.All the staff was very helpful and nice willing to help with directions at any time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Butte, SD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stay at this hotel about once a month for both business and pleasure. I have tried just about every other hotel in Rapid City, and have found this one to be the best. The staff is always helpful, polite, and willing to go the extra mile. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, with by far the most comfortable beds in the area. I have had many great meals at Enigma, the restaurant in the lobby, and for more variety there are at least two dozen or more restaurants and bars within a 3 block walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the parking lot are slightly quieter than the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#4 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.