We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Save Saved
You added Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Eco-Platinum Upgrade
Ranked #11 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wykel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at our great this hotel is. I was a little apprehensive due to the age of the hotel but it turned out to be great. The room was very comfortable and clean but did need a little updating. The bathroom is very small and cramped but was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival they brought treats to our room, unfortunately we didn't get to try them as we were getting ready, changing, showering and couldn't answer the door, maybe next time? The breakfast was super, hot and yummy and had a great selection. They have a nice big parking lot attached to the hotel and they allowed us to park a trailer there all day while we went about our business in Rapid. I will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    135
    59
    24
    13
See reviews for
85
150
35
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is an excellent hotel by anyone's standards. Guaranteed no better customer service anywhere in Rapid City. I do business in the Rapid City area quite often, and there is no place I would rather stay from now on. Absolutely top notch!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Pat,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We strive to exceed all customers’ satisfaction, and your stamp of approval on our service efforts are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team.
We very much appreciate your patronage and are so thankful you are going to make us your choice of travel in Rapid City. Don’t hesitate to contact our Director of Sales, Ms. Jade Jarvis for any personalized travel requests or needs.

We are here for you.
“Go Green”!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great location in downtown. We were very comfortable and enjoyed tremendous service. The Eco concept was well executed, fun, and interesting. I will be looking for their other properties as I travel.

Room Tip: There are several themes to choose from. Just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Dear Kmacfam –
Thank you for your pleasant review of the hotel, the service offered and our efforts on “Going Green”.

We are the first hotel to re-purpose in Rapid City striving for eco-friendly certifications and offer our guest a truly sustainable, superior product. The newly renovated Green Dreams guestrooms will be available June 1st just in time for our summer travelers. We hope you are able to come back and enjoy one of the newly designed guestrooms.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedbacks and choosing the newly branded Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt.Rushmore.

“Travel with a Purpose and Change the World Today”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

What a lovely, lovely hotel. I had no idea - in Rapid City!!!! How did this beautiful hotel end up here!!! Wish I had business in Rapid every week!!!! Go to the martini lounge - wow!!!! FREE organic cupcakes - are you kidding me?? SO good!!!! I was traveling for business and the employees treated me like family. I am a happy customer. To the Nth degree:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Emily,

We love happy customers.

Thank you so much for your courteous review and taking the time to share your experience. The 445 Martini Lounge is a local’s favorite and the team strives very hard to exceed customer expectations.

The organic cupcakes were our spring treat, so hopefully on your next visit you can enjoy our summer or fall complimentary Chefs delight.

We appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This hotel is AMAZING!!! I got a great deal for the night. Expected something like a Holiday Inn Express or less for the price (~$70!) and got a NYC style hotel! They even take pets! My cat is lounging on the bed as I type this. LOL. I had had some troubles with my truck earlier in the day and was stranded in WY, so I called to let them know I might not make it. Before I could even ask, the woman asked me to hold for a moment and then got back on just seconds later telling me that they would hold the room for me and if I couldn't make it, not to worry, that they weren't going to charge me! That was just the beginning of this amazing experience.

After the repairs, I was able to get here after all and was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this place. I was treated like a princess and it was a great feeling after the day I had lol. The rooms are gorgeous, immaculate and the beds are super comfy! Huge flat screen tv and roses in a glass vase with brownies and cookies to welcome me.

I also got to have dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. That was another amazing experience! The wonderful waitress sat me at a table that had been reserved for a couple who never showed. This table was beautiful!! She had gone through so much work preparing it and there were rose petals all over it, candles, and a rose, as well as fine plates and silverware. I couldn't have asked for a better experience tonight. Oh and the food was awesome too! All organic. I would highly suggest the Quinoa salad. Yummmmm!

All I have to say is the next time you are in Rapid City, do NOT pass this place up. You won't be disappointed. Thanks Adoba Eco Hotel! You made my day and gave me a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I just went on their website and they had a great AAA promo going. Only cost me ~$70 for the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Dear Deidre,
Thank you! Thank you!

Your positive comments and gracious feedback is heart-warming. We strive to exceed customer expectations every day. It’s great to hear how the restaurant team did just that with your dinner reservations. This March we launched our lunch and dinner Organic menu, so needless to say the Chef will be thrilled with your response.

I hope we have an opportunity to host you again and you can experience one of our newly renovated guestrooms that will be available this June. We appreciate you choosing the new Adoba Eco Hotel.

Travel with a Purpose and Change the World Today!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I am so happy to see a green hotel in Rapid City. I travel their often for business and this was my first time staying downtown. The staff was great and so knowledgeable about going green. The desk clerk even took the time to show me the future green remodeled rooms. They are unbelievable. I loved the organic cup cakes. It was a nice free treat. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Katherine B -

Thank you for your positive feedback on the hotel and recognizing our efforts on "Going Green".

Our sustainable journey is very important to the brands mission. We are very proud of the newly renovated guestrooms and the eco-friendly, responsible design. So again, thank you for the nice compliment.

The organic cupcakes are the Chef’s evening delight and one of our signature treats, I will share your great comments with him and the team.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Rapid City. Don’t hesitate to contact the sales office directly for any assistance with your next reservation. We appreciate your business.

“Travel with a Purpose and Change the World Today”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel is recently renovated and has a classy, '60s look and feel. I'm not sure what relevance the "eco" has in the name of this hotel, but it has everything you would expect from a full service hotel. The location is right on the Western edge of the old downtown and is only a short walk from dozens of shops, cafes and eating joints. The rooms are huge and the full length window adds a nice touch to the openness... The sleep number bed was a little weird, but I set it for a softer setting and it was fine. Overall, This place is a great choice for anyone visiting Mount Rushmore or just stopping for the night!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Public Relations Manager at Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear ik04,
Thank you for your recent stay at the newly branded Adoba Eco Hotel in Rapid City.

We appreciate your positive comments, sincere feedback and recommending the hotel to the Trip Advisor community.


The hotel is currently going through a renovation and this is where the Eco element comes into light. We are moving forward with an eco-friendly responsible design and working hard on reducing the hotels carbon footprint with an amazing upscale guestroom design. I'm pleased the renovation did not cause you any inconvenience, we are working by floor to ensure we do not disturb any guest during their stay.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to Rapid City.

Best Regards and Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore

Address: 445 Mt Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Rapid City
#3 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adoba Eco Hotel/Rapid City is ideally located in the city’s historic downtown district, just steps away from popular entertainment options, boutiques, the President walk, and the new Main Street Square. The hotel features the 3-diamond Enigma Restaurant offering a New Fall Organic Menu. All rates include: a complimentary breakfast buffet. At Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, we’ve struck an elegant balance between Earth-friendly and Big City Chic with our sustainable efforts, practices and newly renovated Floor. Additional upgrades include a new eco-luxury bedding package in all guestrooms, complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and local businesses and 15 Megs of High Speed Internet wired and wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Rapid City
Mt Rushmore South Dakota
Radisson Rapid City
Rapid City Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adoba Eco Hotel Rapid City/Mt. Rushmore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.