We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn I-90 to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-90
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North LaCrosse St, Exit 59 off I-90 - South on LaCrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Watford City, North Dakota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Great place, really clean. The staff was always nice to speak with and wanted to make sure we liked our room. We were really happy to see real sausage for breakfast too! I will be back next time we are in Rapid City.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay! Your 5-star review really says it all, and we are so happy to hear that your stay was so great. We work hard every day to make sure our hotel is clean and comfortable for each and every guest. I was especially delighted to read that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast! We look forward to having you back next time you're in Rapid City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    96
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
127
90
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wow is all I can say. I had some complications with my stay and the Eden and Desi worked with me and made my check in a breeze. I believe one of the easiest check ins ever. The rooms were new, clean and had all the immenities. The breakfast was awesome as well. this will be the only place we stay in Rapid City SD

Room Tip: you can not go wrong here... choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Starla, I'd like to thank you AGAIN for your kind words! Eden and Desi are two of the many stars at our front desk, and reading your review really made their day. I am so proud of the entire team here, and we always love to read that we have impressed our guests. We look forward to having you back with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

First rate accommodations. Personnel went out of their way to help in every way. Breakfast was FANTASTIC.
So looking forward to revisiting the Black Hills and staying at Comfort Inn I-90.
Just can't say enough about how all the personnel treated us so nice.
Donna & Jerry
Loveland, Ohio

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor east of lobby. Very satisfied. Front desk personnel were so polite and pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Donna and Jerry - Thank you for your star review! We always try to make sure our breakfast can suit any taste, so we always keep fresh fruit, eggs and meat, biscuits and gravy, and so much more. Sure to please any guest! It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us, and we're looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I was very happy with the staff, they went out of their way to make sure that we had everything that we need and even told us about events that were going on during our stay. the only bad spot was the pool. The heater was getting replaced and the pool was cold I wish they would have told us about it at check-in

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
We appreciate your review! The entire team strives to make each guest's experience a great one, and I'm glad to hear this was no exception. We're always happy to provide directions, recommendations, and any other assistance we can to our guests! The maintenance team here worked tirelessly to get our pool heater up and running, and I'm happy to report that all is well and the pool is nice and comfortable again. Please come back and see us again next time you're in Rapid City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I've used this Hotel 2 times now, for a week each time. This hotel has it all at 5 stars for me. I can't think of one thing they can improve on. I will be staying again and again for all my trips to Rapid city. I'd also like to mention the maid service, they were friendly and helpful for anything I needed. The Breakfast staff was also very friendly and helpful. I'd also like to mention the wonderful showers they have! This hotel can be an example for all hotels to follow. Much thanks to everyone who works here for making me and my family feel comfortable and at home.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny. Well worth the money if your staying several days. Easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Debby, I'd like to thank you so much for your 5 star review! The words "Just Like Home" are like music to my ears, and I couldn't be more thrilled to be your home away from home in Rapid City. Thank you for your continued business, and we look forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, South Dakota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The best hotel to stay at. The staff is wonderful and welcoming. The rooms are great, very clean with the most amazing beds. I loved that they give a special rate to Black Friday shoppers Overall just a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you! I'm so glad to read that you had a 5-star stay with us! I also see you took advantage of our Shopping Special, which is still good through March 31, 2014! We were happy to have you as our guest, and I hope to have you back with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am an Elite Diamond member and have been for a few years. Needless to say I stay in a lot of hotels. I prefer Choice Hotels over the other chains and this was a great example of why I prefer them. Service was great from the minute I walked through the front door. People were friendly and helpful and the hotel was clean and quite. It was also very affordable meaning this will be my first choice when staying in Rapid City.

Room Tip: I always ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so thrilled to be your first choice in Rapid City, and we would love to have you with us again in the future. We strive to impress each and every guest who walks through the door, including our Elite Members, whose business means so much to us. Thank you again, and we look forward to being of service again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-90

Address: 1550 North LaCrosse St, Exit 59 off I-90 - South on LaCrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#8 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-90 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a nice dining area. All rooms have new carpet, upgraded beds, flat screen TVs, some with a refrigerator and a microwave and spacious Family Suites too! The Millstone Family Restaurant is just a short walk out our door - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 at Exit 59 and near the entrance to the new Rushmore Crossing shopping area means you are close to many stores and a variety of restaurants. We're only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and there is a FREE double-decker bus that will take you there May through September. Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands are not more than 60 minutes away. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.