We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rapid City SD Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn I-90 to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-90
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Lacrosse, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Rapid City SD Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The breakfast they serve has many hot and cold items to choose from. Its located just a short drive away from the beautiful Black Hills and Mount Rushmore.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable rooms and the best service possible to each and every guest. Everyone here works so hard to create a memorable stay, and I look forward to sharing this review with the entire team. Thank you again, and we hope to be of service again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    91
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
125
86
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed 17 nights in Comfort-inn I-90
It was so nice to stay so long at this hotel
They have washingmacin and dryer.
it was near Wal mart
We have coming over from Norway many times and stay om this hotel
We got out of Rapid City the day befor the big snowstorm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay! Our location and all the amenities we offer really make for a comfortable place to call home while out on the road. We enjoyed meeting you and having you with us for 17 days, and I hope you'll visit us again next time you're in the US!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My biggest peeve in staying in a hotel is the noise.. Most people don't know how to close a door without slamming it. We stayed here 2 nights and were so impressed with the quiet. The hotel was very clean, and the girl working the front when we arrived was most excellent, very helpful. Made for a very pleasant stay, Recommend...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate your 5-star review of your stay with us! Some of the most important things to our guests are the cleanliness, service, and comfort of their stay, and I'm so happy to read that we exceeded your expectations in all areas! Our team truly has a passion for service, and we thank you again for your wonderful review. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This comfort inn was as you would expect if you have used them before. Clean, comfortable and good service. Breakfast was basic but decent and plentiful. My only problem was noisy guests next door and the night manager sorted them out promptly after they ignored my initial request for them to quiet down.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I'm happy to hear that we were able to resolve any concerns you had during your stay. We are staffed 24 hours a day for this very reason! Please come stay with us again next time you're in the Black Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were traveling east from Grand Teton and it was a long drive and day. Arriving at Comfort Inn was a welcome relief. The rooms and facility were 3Cs - clean, comfortable and convenient. A restaurant nearby provided a satisfying evening meal and breakfast the next morning at Comfort Inn was the true surprise. Good food, wide variety of choices and a large enough space to eat in without feeling squeezed. Good choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you! Sounds like you had a long trip, and I couldn't be happier that you chose to take a break and hang your hat at our hotel. I love that you pointed out the "3 C's" - clean, comfortable and convenient. This is what we strive to provide to our guests each and every day, and I'm so glad to hear we're doing it right! Thank you again, and please let us know when we can be of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn I-90 on several occasions always making last minute reservations with a wonderful experience every time. The only issue as an Elite Diamond Choice Hotels Member is, most of the time I get a room, it's seems to be the same room each time on the second floor without an elevator and a full welcome bag would be nice instead of just a bottle of water.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Everything in our room was nice and fresh. The breakfast was delicious, with lots of food, fruit and different meats for the breakfast. One day we had sausage patties and the next we had a polish type sausage. Very good and tasty. The ladies working the breakfast kept everything replenished quickly. Many restaurants close by. Front desk was very friendly and attentive. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Motel is set back from the road. Had a back side room and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, General Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Judy - Thank you VERY much for this great 5-star review! I'm happy that you had a chance to enjoy all of our amenities while you were visiting, including our free hot breakfast! We offer waffles, eggs and meat, yogurt, biscuits and gravy, fruit, oatmeal, and so much more in order to accommodate all of our guests! We enjoyed having you with us, and I hope you'll return next time you're in the beautiful Black Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-90

Address: 1550 North Lacrosse, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#8 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#10 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-90 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn I-90 is ideally located in the heart of town, just south of Interstate 90. This Rapid City hotel provides easy access to many attractions and events, including Mount Rushmore National Memorial, the Black Hills National Forest, Stage Barn Crystal Cave, the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, Rushmore Mall and Reptile Gardens. Rapid City offers something for everyone, including indoor activities, outdoor recreation, museums, art and entertainment. The surrounding area is home to many annual festivals, art exhibits and events, including the Festival of Lights, Pioneer Holiday Traditions and the Black Hills Corvette Classic. Many restaurants and lounges can be found around Rapid City, including several near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.