We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn I-90 to your Saves list
Comfort Inn I-90
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Lacrosse, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“Quiet stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Comfort Inn provided clean, quiet rooms. We liked the location because it is tucked in off a main road. It is located near many restaurants and shopping places. The continental breakfast was delicious, providing a wide variety of breakfast choices. It was also well stocked. The workers there were pleasant. We had stayed at this hotel before, and we will definitely stay there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor room, as it was quiet. That fact is impressive, considering a state baske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star review! The state basketball finals can be a hectic (but fun!) time in Rapid City, and I'm happy to hear your stay was pleasant and peaceful, and that our breakfast was always stocked and ready for you! I'll be sure to share your kind words with the entire staff, and we all thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    91
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
125
85
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful experience! My touring group got to stay two nights and then pass back through for another night! The location is great, with several restaurants right nearby as well as being next door to a 24 hour WAL-MART!

The rooms are charming, a very good complimentary breakfast, very good guest laundry facilities, and the pool and hot tub are just wonderful.

Also it is a very easy 45 minute drive to Mount Rushmore, which I am so glad we had time to do, as I had never seen it before!

An extra thanks to the beyond friendly and helpful staff who were there to help with whatever you may need!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location to be convenient for your group. I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to the rest of the staff! Please give us a call next time you're in Rapid City and we'll be sure to have a room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is near the interstate,restaurants, and shopping. The staff is great, the room was clean and comfy, and the breakfast was plentiful.After a day of skiing, the hot tube was a welcome treat for our sore bodies.

Room Tip: I have been here before and each time it was a different room and each of them were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Quality Control Specialist at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! As we strive for excellence, reviews like these fuel our vehicle on the road to success! I am so glad you came to the Black Hills for some winter fun and chose us to help you relax. Please, come see us again soon!

Thanks again, Kate B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anoka
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

When I arrived I was greeted very pleasantly by Barb. She got me checked in quickly and courteously. She recognized my elite status in the Choice Privileges program and searched for and was able to upgrade my room. Much appreciated!
The room was clean! Not sue where they find their housekeeping staff but I wish they would share them with some others hotels I have stayed at. The bed and linens were nice and comfortable. Wi-Fi was fast. Breakfast is one of the best I have had in the Choice hotel chain.
Would recommend staying here based on my experience of this first stay at this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate B, Quality Control Specialist at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We want to thank you for recognizing our staff! We have always thought of our staff as the best of the best as they care so much about our guests. Thank you for recommending us to the world. Come again soon!

Kate B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isanti, Minnesota
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

my wife and i were traveling to rapid city to meet some friends from Colorado to buy their camper.. Our round round trip is 1320 miles from where we live. When we arrived at comfort inn i was greeted by a very professional front desk employee who was very helpful. rooms were clean, pool and hot tube was fantastic after our long drive. My wife used the fitness area and said it was clean and had what she needed to do a full work out. Last but not least my wife and I have been to many hotels and we were most impressed with the continental breakfast, i was the best we have had it was a ten dollar meal for sure. i will recommend and stay again for sure...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Chris, I'm so happy to hear your trip went well, and that you had a great stay with us here in Rapid City! We understand that a large number of our guests who walk through the door have been on the road for a while, so it is very wonderful to hear that you were able to make the most of the complimentary amenities we offer to help you relax and unwind. We look forward to seeing you again next time you're in the area, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn I-90!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriman, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Delicious breakfast with such a variety of choices- from waffles, fruit and yogurt, to sausage gravy, biscuits and eggs, and everything in between! Clean, spacious rooms. The sofa-bed in our suite was even comfortable! And the staff allowed me to stay in my room past check-out, as I was waiting for my ride.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, comfy beds, not luxury at all but still very very nice and the employees are the best! I would def recommend staying there. It has the basics you need and a wonderful continental breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-90

Address: 1550 North Lacrosse, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#8 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#8 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-90 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn I-90 is ideally located in the heart of town, just south of Interstate 90. This Rapid City hotel provides easy access to many attractions and events, including Mount Rushmore National Memorial, the Black Hills National Forest, Stage Barn Crystal Cave, the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, Rushmore Mall and Reptile Gardens. Rapid City offers something for everyone, including indoor activities, outdoor recreation, museums, art and entertainment. The surrounding area is home to many annual festivals, art exhibits and events, including the Festival of Lights, Pioneer Holiday Traditions and the Black Hills Corvette Classic. Many restaurants and lounges can be found around Rapid City, including several near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.