We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rapid city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn I-90

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn I-90 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn I-90
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 North Lacrosse, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“rapid city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

First impressions hotel very nice , reception staff not at all friendly , seemed couldnt care about booking.
Rooms made up for it ...very comfortable
Breakfast room large and plenty too choose from
Hotel spa very relaxing
On the main road but could not hear any noises
about 10 mins from main town . Rapid town was boring ......apart from presidents on each corner not a lot of else going for it..went to Deadwood instead

Room Tip: Go round the back of hotel , much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
James - Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I'm so glad you found the accommodations to be comfortable and clean, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! It's reviews like yours the tell us what we can do to make sure that each guest has a great stay.

We strive to provide top-notch customer service to each and every guest. I'm sorry to hear you had a different experience, and I'd love to speak with you personally regarding our staff performance. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    88
    24
    3
    3
See reviews for
118
78
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is well managed, quiet and the beds are very comfortable. Rooms are spacious and well appointed with newer furniture. The staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. It is handy to the highway (interstate) and still close enough to downtown. There is lots of parking. There is an excellent restaruant right beside it, so you don't have to run all over town just to find a place to eat. It has a free, hot breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza L, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn I-90, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us! We strive to make every guest's stay a great one, and I couldn't be happier that you had a great experience at the Comfort Inn I-90. Please come see us again next time you're in Rapid City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we often pick comfort inn to stay at wherever we go and this was no disappointment either.
safe area, comfortable and clean .good hot breakfast but am hoping you will improve on the eggs. we had a fire alarm at 4am which was a little nerve wracking but must have been a freak thing. plenty of parking and not too far from downtown. be sure and support the downtown restaurants and dont forget to see the new park sqaure with water and nite lights. we would stay here again. very nice cleaning staff!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great motel, Ive been searching for a decent motel to still in Rapid City and have found one. Great rooms, king size bed, fridge, great breakfast and wonderful staff. I've stayed at 2 different motels and this is the best. I'll be returing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent about a week at this hotel while exploring the Black Hills, Badlands and Rapid City, and were very happy with the accommodations. The room was spacious and clean and always a welcome return after our days hiking and exploring. The breakfast selection was good with a decent amount of seating. I would definitely stay here again when in Rapid City.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fond du Lac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Very pleasant, attentive, and helpful staff! Very clean rooms! Easy to find! Great location by Walmart, restaurants and mini-golf course. Check-in and check-out process was very smooth! Very enjoyable stay! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

From a blind attempt to reserve a room, I chose Comfort Inn on LaCrosse in Rapid City. Although I believe the room price was event elevated, my expectations were far exceeded. Show up couple of days early, no problem, staff bend over backwards to make your stay as a positive memory. The facilities appeared to be new, but I believe it is just was appropriate care and management by the staff. Self serve breakfast buffet far exceeded my expectations, although the scrambled eggs were the only downside to my palate.
Most conveniences are very close by. Very nice quiet, private, safe location.
Definitely would recommend and return visit for this traveler.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn I-90

Address: 1550 North Lacrosse, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#8 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn I-90 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn I-90 is ideally located in the heart of town, just south of Interstate 90. This Rapid City hotel provides easy access to many attractions and events, including Mount Rushmore National Memorial, the Black Hills National Forest, Stage Barn Crystal Cave, the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, Rushmore Mall and Reptile Gardens. Rapid City offers something for everyone, including indoor activities, outdoor recreation, museums, art and entertainment. The surrounding area is home to many annual festivals, art exhibits and events, including the Festival of Lights, Pioneer Holiday Traditions and the Black Hills Corvette Classic. Many restaurants and lounges can be found around Rapid City, including several near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn I-90, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.