We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal in December!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1314 N. Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
556 reviews 556 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“Good deal in December!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Near the interstate, and right beside a huge restaurant and water park, this is a good choice. We paid $75 including taxes for a room with 2 queen beds. Breakfast buffet is good, and the staff friendly and efficient. It is worth being a member of the Marriott Rewards program!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    115
    73
    30
    33
See reviews for
186
94
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

we came and stayed to enjoy the water park. The kids loved the water park. The room was very nice. We had a of fun staying and playing at this hotel. We got a great deal on our room. we will stay again if we can get a good deal on the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights and loved our experience. We picked a package for a room and 5 water park tickets per day. The room was very clean and cozy with a big comfortable bed. The room also had a flat screen tv, micro/fridge, desk and a big clean bathroom. The room was serviced well everyday and the breakfast was excellent with plenty of food and coffee. But what makes this hotel so great is the attached water park. You can walk in and out of it from the hotel as you wish. There is plenty for the kids and adults in the water park and ALL of us loved it. Good location right of I-90 with restaurants and gas stations close as well as all of Rapid City very close. I would love to stay here again the next time we vacation in Rapid City!

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor at all costs and try to get a room opposite of the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff at the Fairfield Inn Rapid City truly make this property worth staying at. I visit Rapid City monthly for work and the Fairfield Inn is where I want to stay. During the year I will stay at Marriott properties well over 110 nights, from JW Marriotts to Full Service Marriotts to Courtyards, and Rapid City Fairfield Inn goes well beyond any other property to acknowledge my business and make me feel welcome.

The rooms are clean, the food in Sliders is above what you would expect for a hotel restaurant, and the location for the property makes getting around Rapid City easy.

As a platinum premier Marriott member the Rapid City Fairfield Inn ranks as one of my favorites.

Room Tip: With a family I would suggest the first floor closer to the water park. For the business traveler I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

When we made reservation, we did not know that there is a water park attached to this hotel. However, there were no negatives associated with that. We asked for a room on the top floor and were never bothered with any noise. The good thing is that, because of the water park, there is also a restaurants and bar within the complex. It is convenient to get a drink or a bite to eat in the evening, or any time. The room is clean and the hotel staffs were friendly and accommodating. My only complain is that, perhaps it is time for the hotel to update their sheets and towels. Our sheet on the bed was so old and so uncomfortable – it feels like sleeping on millions of little fiber balls. If you pick it up, you can probably see through it.

Room Tip: If you want quietness, ask for a room away from the water park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Before going I called and spoke to the manager . I explained that we were on a 40 day Road trip and I was hoping for a better price then posted on the web. After many conversations she was able to extend a great price for our 3 day stay. We planned the stay 4 months in advance.
Upon arrival I was greeted at the desk with a smile and tons of local information. To my surprise there were 4 water park passes included in our room which was much appreciated. Marriott really knows how to open the red carpet for their guests. The indoor water park was so much fun. We all enjoyed it. My favorite part was going down the slide with the kids and the lazy river. You can never be to old to enjoy a cool slide. I felt that the park catered to all ages. There was a kiddie area with lots of activities for my little ones. I felt very safe, they had a well run security procedure. No one was able to leave the area without a matching wristband to a parent. It made us feel at ease. My 2 oldest were able to run free. while I was able to stay with the little ones. It was an enjoyable experience. We are sure to return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and the stay went good. The lady at the breakfast on the first day was extremely friendly. The last days there was another one who was not as pleasant.
The only ting that went wrong is that we left the privacy sign on the door and when we return the sign was gone and the room was cleaned.
Dont know if another guest removed the sign or the housekeeper just ignored it.
Rate is super good and there is a very good steakhouse right in front.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City

Address: 1314 N. Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites can be found right off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. The property is home to WaTiki: the state's largest indoor park. With 30,000 square feet of slides, winding rivers and other water fun, it's no wonder why WaTiki continues to be a family favorite. The property's location is a comfortable distance from the area's major destinations, including Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Fairfield Inn And Suites - Rapid City
Fairfield Inn Hotel
Fairfield Inn Rapid City
Fairfield Rapid City
Rapid City Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites - Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.