We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2124 LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good location and very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Straight of Interstate and with good parking.
Efficient front desk (Erin) and pleasant room with comfortable beds.
Used as location to tour the area and visit Mount Rushmore. On Erin’s recommendation visited the Firehouse Brew House a local micro-brewery and restaurant; great night with excellent beer, food and service.
Comp breakfast fine for our needs albeit a Denny’s is next door if more is required. All in all a very good Super 8

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the Firehouse. The staff here takes pride in knowing some of the best places to eat and have a good time while you're visiting the Beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. Feel free anytime to ask our front desk staff for help or suggestions, they are eager to make your stay with us as enjoyable and pleasant as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    91
    57
    19
    6
See reviews for
89
80
29
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, South Dakota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and it was great. the front desk staff was very friendly and that is a huge factor to me. I only have 2 complaints. 1...the tub creaked with every movement. It could be heard throughout the room so I'm sure the neighbors could hear it. And 2...we had a smoking room and it smelled like old stale cigarette smoke. Other than that I loved it. Oh and maybe more signs showing where the hotel is. No one thinks to have to drive down an alley through a gas station parking lot to get to their hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid 309 and first floor rooms. the windows are a foot off the ground so every car coming in can ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Thank for letting us know about the tub in your room. We can't fix something if no one tells us there is a problem. As for the smell of stale smoke in your room we try to Ozone as many of our smoking rooms that are not used two to three times a week to help with the smell. If this happens again please let the front desk know so they can put an Ozone in there and take care of the smell. Have a Super Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a great time in Rapid City and the staff of Super 8 played a part in us having a good time. They were very friendly, always ready to add a helping hand, had good advice on local restaurants and so forth. The motel is in good shape and clean, but could use a deep cleaning. The bed was very comfortable and yes we would stay there again and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We know that you have a choice and we appreciate the business. It is our goal to make all feel welcome at our Super 8 home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

stayed six nights in September 2012 and pre notified motel I will not be arriving until almost midnight first night.
Freiendly receptionist completed the paperwork without fuss even though I was the last person to check in for the night.
Decent size room facilities were good, and free internet use at the lobby pc.

Breakfast bar is a bit small often crowded but I just took what I wanted and ate /drank back in my room as it was close by.

A minute drive from the interstate makes the motel conveniently situated and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s8gm3587, General Manager at Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our location. We strive to make all
our guest feel welcome in our home, while you are away form your home. We always want to know how we can improve for all our guest needs. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Darcy Dennison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street

Also Known As:
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street Hotel
Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street Hotel Rapid City
Super 8 Rapid City
Super Eight Rapid City
Rapid City Super 8
Rapid City Super Eight
Address: 2124 LaCrosse Street, Rapid City, SD 57701
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
#17 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Rapid City/Lacrosse Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.