We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee connection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
523 6th Street, Rapid City, SD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 14 Coffee & Tea in Rapid City
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee connection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Seattle's Best Coffee is connected to Alex Johnson Hotel, very convenient, spacious corner location, and easy access from the hotel.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is not up to the standards of the hotel. It is like a large Starbucks but I guess that's what the kids want these days. The double expresso was awful and the service was lackluster. I knew better than to try the food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Seattles best is my choice for great coffee hands down. The staff is always friendly, professional and promp. They always are sincerely happy to serve and always have some seasonal featured beverage to try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went to Seattle's Best and I was very impressed with the customer service I received. It is very rare any more these days to get good customer service. They went above and beyond my expectations. Ashley was so friendly and helpful! Definitely the place to go to get coffee in Rapid City, South Dakota!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect on a Cold Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stop here almost every morning. The staff is always friendly and the coffee always gets me going. Their pricing is reasonable and they are always having specials of some sort. It's the perfect way to start the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.