We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at Best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle's Best Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seattle's Best Coffee
523 6th Street, Rapid City, SD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 204 restaurants in Rapid City
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is not up to the standards of the hotel. It is like a large Starbucks but I guess that's what the kids want these days. The double expresso was awful and the service was lackluster. I knew better than to try the food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    19
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Seattles best is my choice for great coffee hands down. The staff is always friendly, professional and promp. They always are sincerely happy to serve and always have some seasonal featured beverage to try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I went to Seattle's Best and I was very impressed with the customer service I received. It is very rare any more these days to get good customer service. They went above and beyond my expectations. Ashley was so friendly and helpful! Definitely the place to go to get coffee in Rapid City, South Dakota!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfect on a Cold Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

I stop here almost every morning. The staff is always friendly and the coffee always gets me going. Their pricing is reasonable and they are always having specials of some sort. It's the perfect way to start the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Coffee very good and the shop is off the lobby of the Alex Johnson hotel. We received a bogo from the hotel so it was a real bargain

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seattle's Best Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seattle's Best Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.