We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cake looks great but taste wasn't great.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Piece of Cake

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Piece of Cake
901 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 203 restaurants in Rapid City
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cake looks great but taste wasn't great.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The cake looked good, but the was dry and not something I would reorder. I liked the little house atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
custer, sd
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for the cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Wonderful selection of cake... love the raspberry white chocolate cake. We often go for coffee and cake, lunch is simple, dessert is great.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Cake Bakery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The best cakes in the Rapid City area! Will continue getting my cakes there. Their location is a little rough to find parking, but once you do it is well worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“If I could live in this bakery, I would”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

My greatest weakness in life is sweets, and lemme tell ya (pun TOTALLY intended) this place takes the cake. The sandwiches alone are worth stopping in, but the decadent, moist, cakes they serve are nothing short of incredible. I would suggest a flavor, but there's really no way to go wrong in this adorable little bakery.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great wedding cake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Was thrilled that my daughter (in-law) chose Piece of Cake to make her wedding cakes. Couldn't decide which flavors, so they made 5 different flavors - each better than the last! Included my hubby's fave carrot cake, but my favorite was red velvet with raspberry filling! The cakes were beautiful AND delicious - and reasonably priced too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piece of Cake also viewed

 

Been to Piece of Cake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piece of Cake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.