We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Comfort Inn with Great Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
naples,fl
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Top Notch Comfort Inn with Great Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I come to Rapid quite often for business and I must say that this is one of the better properties in town. The build quality of the hotel seems to be beyond the average hotel, with high quality fixtures and furnishings throughout. The best part is the toilets ( I'm not kidding!). They are the true "jet flush" kind, and you will marvel at their efficiency!
The amenities are generous in this property. The free breakfast has fresh fruit choices, fresh waffles, and different baked goods. There is a business center and a well equipped gym with a wonderful swimming pool. The rooms are large and have free wi-fi, and a nice flat screen TV.
The location is ideal, as you are close to downtown and Mt. Rushmore is literally a right hand turn out the hotel, and then about a 20 minute scenic drive. There is also a Ruby Tuesday's right out the front door if you don't feel like driving out for a meal.
Overall, the property is clean, staff is friendly, and the value can't be beat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    60
    20
    6
    5
See reviews for
81
52
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Clean, quite and friendly. I thought the bed was a little hard, but my hubby thought it was perfect. When we checked in the front desk told us that there were four high school choirs staying at the hotel! They assured us that they put us in a quite room and it was! I was shocked it even faced the street & Ruby Tuesday but we did not hear any street traffic and the not a peep from the high schoolers. Close to Mr Rushmore. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a jacuzzi suite - loved it! It was on the third floor and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This stay was one the worst I have ever had. The noise from an adolescent girls' volleyball team was intolerable. What's worse, when I went to complain at 10:00 PM, the management trteated me like I was the problem. In fact, the hostess just laughed at me and told ME to be quiet. I immediately checked out and went to another hotel. If the staff cannot keep their guests quiet and respectful of other guests I don't have any respect for them. You'd have to be desperate to stay here. The evening/night of this hotel needs training.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very clean and convenient to town. Free cookies in the evening. I was pleasantly suprised to find such a nice hotel so far from the rest of the world. I only was able to stay the one night, but I will definitely stay here again when I come back into town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am so relaxed tonight. Currently in a comfortable bed looking out at a nice vista. Nice walk to Ruby Tuesday's and a great dinner just down the steps. I love not to drive somewhere for dinner after driving all day! Great service by the front desk when I called for reservations. Hayden was running the front desk and did a great job and had warm cookies baked for us as we came in from dinner.

Room Tip: Top floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 324. Everything was great except for a definite mold smell in the bathroom. The room was a suite with two TVs, microwave, and mini fridge. The breakfast was basic in nature and acceptable. The front desk was very helpful about places see and what is still open.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I rarely give 5 stars to anything, but this place deserves them. I've stayed a week in a very comfortable suite, complete with comfortable furniture and kitchenette. The rooms are clean and spacious, with a nice view of the grasslands. I needed to work as well as visit a relative, and the internet has been great. The lovely indoor pool, hot tub, and exercise room are very welcome. The staff is friendly, and the breakfast is ample and varied. I asked for a quiet room and was assigned one at the end of the hall.

The price is very reasonable here, at least during October, which is a spectacular month with the aspens blazing yellow. Very high value.

I do like to walk and don't have a car while here, so I wish there were sidewalks to the hotel on Mt. Rushmore Rd. That said, the beautiful West Boulevard historic homes district is nearby once you get off the main road.

Room Tip: end of hall on 2nd floor facing the back is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 915 Fairmont Blvd, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#10 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rapid City
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Rapid City
Rapid City Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.