We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Rapid City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Rapid City to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Rapid City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Yankton, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

THis is a new hotel so it is expected to be clean. The beds were nice and the hotel was quiet. This is on the far east end of Rapid so not really a great location if you are sight seeing, but I wouldn't let that stop me since it is on I-90. Although there is no free breakfast I thought the quality was exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We always strive to provide the best hospitality, and we love to know when we were successful. Please come stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    107
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
202
188
16
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Cambria is one of the nicest hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in!! The women at the front desk (Jessica and Lindsey) were extremely welcoming and accomodating. The room looked emaculate and was very appealing. I've never been to a hotel either that offers 24hr pool, spa, workout area. Overall, I was very impressed/pleased with my stay and will only stay at the Cambria now when traveling to Rapid City!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I will pass along your positive feedback to both Jessica & Lindsey, as it always gives the staff a thrill to be mentioned in a review. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Our company meeting was a big success because of the dedication of the ENTIRE staff. The rooms, food and meeting rooms didn't disappoint. Besides a hick-up in the cooling system everything went better than expected. If we needed anything we had it in less than 2 minutes. We look forward to next year! Thank you to everyone!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
THANK YOU AMCON!!! We promise to get the HVAC unit issue corrected ASAP, but it was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you for giving us the opportunity, thank you for the wonderful review, and we look forward to hosting your next event.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After the frustration of a cancelled flight, it was so good to find Cambria Suites. I appreciated the distressed traveller rate, loved the comfortable, immaculate room and was wowed by the staff--especially the wonderful shuttle driver who took me wherever I wanted to go free of charge. This wasn't the typical airport shuttle. I was taken to a restaurant so I could get lunch and picked up at Target after doing some shopping. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We are so sorry that your travel plans were unexpectedly interrupted, but we truly appreciate the opportunity to be your home away from home. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, and we are extremely happy we were able to make your unexpected stay with us a pleasant one.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Me and my son gave up seats on United flight and was given a night stay here! The place was beautiful! The service amazing, everyone friendly and accommodating stranded travelers! The breakfast buffet well worth the money! Will definetly stay when in the area! Complimentary shuttle to airport:0)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. I know having your travel plans altered (even voluntarily) can be a hassle. We always to make everyone's stay as comfortable as possible, and knowing that we were able to provide you and your son with a memorable stay, even in your situation, makes us feel proud.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We came to Rapid City to spend 2 nights over New Year's Eve. Our stay at Cambria Suites was great. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is nicely appointed. We chose a 1 BR suite that had a great bathroom. The hotel is close to I-90 so getting around the city and Black Hills area is easy. While on the newer eastside of Rapid City, one can easily be downtown in a matter of minutes. Very modern design yet warm and practical!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Our staff always loves to hear that they made a positive impact on one of our guests. We always make it a point to remember that we are here to make your stay enjoyable, and it reinforces that belief when we hear we were able to be successful in that endevour. Next year we hope to have a New Year's Day brunch, and mimosas for our guests!

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed at the new Cambria Suites recently, and we were impressed by how nice the hotel, pool and staff all were. We have stayed in many hotels in Rapid City through the years, but this is by far the best! We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, and we are proud we are your favorite in Rapid City. It is our intention to continue to be the best hotel in Rapid City, and to constantly improve our service and facilities.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.