We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Rapid City

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Rapid City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cambria Suites Rapid City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Parker, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“Very nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice, new hotel. I've stayed here 3-4 times now. Comfortable beds, nice decor, friendly helpful staff, good breakfast. If you're there on a slow night try and get a Choice Priviledges upgrade to one of the "tower suites".

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    458
    91
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
176
150
15
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and could not have been happier with our stay. The rooms were immaculate, the beds were incredibly comfortable, and the staff was fantastic (from the front desk to the maintenance crew). Rachelle at the front desk was the sweetest, loveliest lady and a consummate professional and Jennifer should be an official representative and guide for South Dakota. Many thanks for an excellent stay in your beautiful hotel. Don't stay anywhere else in Rapid, seriously!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The new Cambria Suites in Rapid City, SD is a wonderfully relaxing place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel employees are a joy to work with, all of them friendly and always offering to help. The grounds are immaculate and having a new hotel to stay in when in Rapid City is a real treat. Too many of the other competing properties in the area are well-worn.

I have enjoyed 4 stays at this location since June!

I am certain that you will enjoy your stay at the Cambria Suites!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Brand new, beautiful decor, comfortable beds, quiet room, fast Wi-Fit, convenient simple breakfast (including espresso), and free parking. All for $75/night for a SUITE! Two of the owners, Rex and Kent, were even there on the first night we arrived, and offered us a free glass of wine during happy hour. They were wonderful, terrific Rapid City boosters. Location is not in downtown Rapid City, so dinner options are limited, but there is a great steak house less than a mile away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property. I'm glad you got to meet several of the property owners while you were here. We can't wait to have you return as our guest.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worland, Wyoming
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I traveled from Michigan to Rapid City SD in one day making sure to stay at Cambria Suites. I was so impressed with everything, I have no complaints. I was treated very well by staff I felt like they really cared about me enjoying my stay. They even called my room after I checked in to see if I needed anything and if I had any questions. (nice touch) Thanks for making me feel special, I needed it after driving 1100 miles.

Room Tip: Look for the billboards for the right exit the hotel is so new couldnt find it in my GARMIN
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, General Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I truly appreciate it when the staff's efforts are recognized, and they strive to show you that you are SPECIAL to us. I personally moved to Rapid City from Michigan, and I know how long the drive is. I hope the rest of your trip was safe and comfortable, and I look forward to meeting you the next time you are here.

Warm Regards,

Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The staff were very kind and open to talking to us about Rapid City and life in Rapid City and the surrounding areas. The hotel was beautiful and clean. We stayed here November 17th until November 21st. We were in town to see look at potential properties and find out about relocating, but also to visit Mt. Rushmore and the Crazy Horse Memorial. The staff were very helpful. I highly recommend the Cambria Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Manager at Cambria Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide our guests with the highest quality service and the most warm and accommodating service possible.
Sincerely,
Sam Cannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My sister and I stayed here from Sept. 25-28 while touring Mt. Rushmore, The Badlands etc.
Being a brand, new hotel was a plus,the rooms were lovely, the beds very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The price was very good, also. The manager made it a point to meet us and asked about our stay.
We only had one meal in the restaurant as we thought it not the best value and dined elsewhere.
Would highly recommend it when visiting the area as it is very convenient to all of the major sights.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Rapid City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.