We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Consistent Property!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Rapid City

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Rapid City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cambria Suites Rapid City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Billings, Montana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Consistent Property!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stay at this property several nights per month and have found the staff to be professional and friendly. The warm inviting atmosphere is not usually found with other brands. From the friendly greet from Rachel, to the honest and sincere "Thank You for staying with us" from DOS Jasmine and GM Sam are very much appreciated. They truly go out of their way to make you feel at home. I have always found very clean rooms, great comfortable beds, and a quiet office space for me to conduct my business with each and every stay. As far as I'm concerned, this is one hotel that doesn't settle with just meeting my needs, they exceed my expectations every time. Cambria Suites is the only choice when staying in Rapid City!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    460
    93
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
178
150
15
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Price was very reasonable for the 2 room king suite we stayed in but it was during the slow season. The rooms were extremely nice and clean. Beds very comfortable and it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful. The only negative things I would have to say would be the pool area is a little small if there are a lot of kids around and the breakfast was pretty spendy for what it on the buffet. We will most definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

This motel is a new motel. Service great, beds were extremely comfortable, room cozy. Have a awesome breakfast buffet. Is a little pricey and for such a nice motel could use a little better brand of toilet tissue. Overall 4.5 rating I would defineately go back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

The hotel was fabulous. The staff was very helpful especially the front desk. The hotel is situation in a great location as well. Less than 30 minutes you can be in Mount Rushmore and Crazyhorse. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. If my travel plans take me to Rapid City I will make sure I stay at the Cambria Suites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

You know, you hear the word "suites" all the time when really all the word is describing is an enlongated room or an alcove. No, this was really a little livingroom that gave you a true sense of separation. Couch, additional TV, coffee table, desk, chair. Stylishly decorated and a real sense of extra room. Of course, the negative was that the bedroom passageways were pretty narrow. Just enough room for a dresser w/ TV, two night stands and a very comfortable king bed. But beyond the extra room, the motel was really nice in other ways. Clean, comfortable rooms that were well-appointed, great indoor pool and spacious whirlpool, lovely diningroom and restaurant (though breakfast was not included in the price), comfortable lobby with Internet access. Good value, too. We actually tried to cancel the next night's reservation in Custer State Park just to stay at Cambria for another night. We'll be back!

Room Tip: I don't know but I have a feeling that all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. The staff was friendly and very nice and the breakfast was superb! The rooms were spotless and I loved the layout of the rooms and the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

a wonderful new hotel in Rapid City. Right off the interstate and just outside of the downtown area of Rapid City. Lounge with a breakfast bar and adult beverages. Menu is a little sparse but worth an evening in on a cold night. Nice to have a sitting area (living room) instead of always being confined to a bedroom. The only thing I do not like about the rooms are the King size beds are too large for the bedroom area. You only have enough room to squeeze by the bed. Might be best to reserve a handicap room if this would be a problem for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cambria Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Rapid City 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.