We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNBEATABLE!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Rapid City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Rapid City to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Rapid City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“UNBEATABLE!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was the most wonderful hotel experience we have ever had and my husband and I travel extensively!!!!!! Due to our "guaranteed" reservations being cancelled by our hotel (after being made and paid in full months ahead of time) 2 days before the annual Sturgis Bike Rally, which we were driving over 2000 miles each way to get too, we miraculously ended up at Cambria Suites. There were 6 in our group and we were all overwhelmed by gorgeous hotel and the extreme friendliness and caring of the staff and how they went above and beyond to accomodate us at such a busy time of the year. We found the hotel immaculate and just gorgeous. The rooms couldn't have been more comfortable. The lobby area was also very comfortable and inviting and so relaxing just to sit there and unwind. We ate breakfast everyday at the breakfast buffet which we found very reasonable at $9.95 per person. The food was excellent and the omelets were heavenly! I especially loved the fresh fruit. The 24 hr coffee was wonderful as well as the 24hr pool and hot tub!!!! The happy hour in the patio area was a very special treat! As gorgeous as this hotel is, the hard working, very accomodating, friendly staff, is what really impressed us the most!!!! EVERYONE made you feel like your comfort and needs were the most important part of their day. Dennis, in Maintenance, was like a first class ambassador for this hotel. His constant smile and everyday asking how we were doing, was just awesome! All of the Desk Staff couldn't have been nicer or more willing to help as soon as you approached the desk. We are so thankful for the overbooking of our initial hotel and being directed to the Cambria Suites. We hope to return for the Bike Rally again next August and we will definitely be returning to the Cambria Suites Rapid City!!!!!! They made our 1st trip to South Dakota a memorable one!

Room Tip: My only tip is that ALL rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    107
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
213
202
17
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Spent two days at this new hotel during the Sturgis Black Hills Rally last week. The place was clean, efficiently run and the rooms were excellent. The hotel amenities were perfect and it is definetly a place I would want to stay at again.

Room Tip: Not facing the highway during Bike Week would be a good thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed at the Cambria Suites during our trip to Mt. Rushmore and we were more than impressed with the stay. The check in staff were very friendly and did their best to replenish any toiletries we have run out of. The room was very impressive-large, clean and new. Our suite was separated into a living area and a sleeping area. The living area had a sofabed too. We found the bedding to be just right and it gave us a great sleep. If we were to come to this area again, we would definitely stay at the Cambria suites and would recommend this to our friends too. If the hotel offered free breakfast, it would have been another great touch to our already excellent stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were visiting our sister in Rapid City, and booked two rooms. Our reservations were at the end of the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, but because we had booked so early, we got a great rate! The hotel staff were among the nicest and most friendly that I've encountered in my numerous trips. The Bistro had great food at a fair price. I was also surprised to note that the room service didn't inflate their prices from the menu in the Bistro. Very fair prices all the way around. Service was excellent. My room was spotless, and extremely comfortable. We didn't use the pool or gym areas, so can't comment on that. The sitting area in the lobby was so comfortable, with a flat screen tv, comfortable chairs that had swing trays attached, so that it was really pleasant to wait there for our transportation to pick us up each day. I agree that a complimentary continental breakfast would be great. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the road if it's during the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We attended the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally this year (2012) We had a free place to stay until 3 weeks before the rally. We were in a panic when a friend (who already had a resy) told us about Cambria Suites. We called and were thrilled (though the price was inflated due to the rally) to get 2 rooms. Upon arriving we were pleased to find a brand new hotel. The property was great. Very clean, beautiful suites, great pool and gym!

The employees went out of their way to assure that our stay was wonderful. Two that went above and beyond was Dennis (Chief Engineer...at first I thought he was the GM!) and Jennifer (Front Desk). There was also a cute little blond that was behind the counter in the Bistro (can't remember her name). She always had a smile on her face and made us feel welcome after a long days ride.

The only tip I have is, though I know all hotels inflate their prices during the rally, I think a free breakfast could be offered to help give more value to the rate. Maybe not the complete breakfast that is offered now in the Bistro but a nice complimentary continental breakfast would be great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inman, SC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

My family was very pleased with the Cambia Suites. We flew into Rapid City to start our western adventure, starting with Mt. Rushmore and continued on to Yellowstone. First, let me say what a surprise Mt. Rushmore and the Black Hills were for me and the family. The scenery and wildlife were awesome; tunnels, mountains, deer, pronghorn and more. We stayed at Cambia Suites one night, but they made us feel right at home. After a long day of travel I enjoyed a frosty brew at the bar while the others made smores by the outside fire place near the pool. You can buy a smores kit in the lobby. The rooms are roomy, new and clean. The service was great at the front desk, bar and everywhere else. Best of all, the Cambia Suites is right next to Cabela’s!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were over booked by Howard Jonhson Inn Suites and were comped
A night there. Wow Very clean and Friendly staff. Too much for us to pay, but worth the money if you can afford it.
Beautiful new building. Great beds and pillows. They took a Very bad experirnce and atleast that night was great. Everyone there is very friendly.
they were more then happy to help us in any way possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Rapid City

Address: 3333 Outfitters Road, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Rapid City 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rapid City's newest all suites hotel featuring sophisticated technology, free wireless internet access, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool, "Reflect" restaurant and lounge, Wolfgang Puck coffee in room and at Barista Bar, Bed and Bath ameneties in room, extra plush pillow top mattresses, free shuttle to airport and 5 mile radius."Grab and Go" and Refill Sundries food areas available 24 hours.All suites equipped with 2 flat screen HD televisions and microwave and refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cambria Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.