We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Rapid City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Rapid City to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Rapid City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1720 Rapp St., Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Lafayette, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Rapid City, South Dakota was very nice. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean, new like with everything in working order. The included breakfast was also very good with lots to choose from. I recommend this hotel in Rapid City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your recent compliments. We love hearing them. We at the Hampton value our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Blessings,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    78
    36
    19
    13
See reviews for
109
73
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Very clean, very comfortable. The young lady (I don't remember her name) was so nice from the time I called for the reservation until we finally checked in. She was very pleasant. The room was clean, tastefully decorated and the bed was comfortable. The next morning I was amazed at their breakfast. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We loved having you here and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service. Your commenst have been passed along to all the Hampton Inn team members. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Blessings,
Sarah P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is clean and the service is great. Check-in was very quick. The clerk even called to ensure my room was up to par. No complaints. Would recommend this hotel and will stay there again when in Rapid City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Your comments are very appreciated. The team here at the Hampton Inn do our best to make each guests stay a great one. We loved having you here. Please come back and stay with us again in the near future.

Blessings,
Sarah P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I usually stay at Hampton Inns, but the service of this one was excellent. We came in after 8:00 pm and was looking for cookies (which they don't serve after 8:00 pm) they offered to make a new batch, which we declined, but was amazed they offered. Upon check out on Saturday, we did not have time for breakfast and was looking for the breakfast to go bags, they do not offer those on the weekends, but again was offered to make up a couple, we declined due to the inconvience to the staff. I have never been treated so well by staff. I will stay there anytime I am in Rapid City. Facility was also very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. I have passed them along to all the team members as well as given them directly to the team mmembers that you came in contact with. We loved having you here and would love for you to come back and see us again.

Blessings,
Sarah P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

King suite with pull out couch was great for wife and 3 boys. we stayed one night and were very comfortable in the suite. Two TVs provided entertainment for the kids and us. Hotel is centrally located and has easy access to the interstate. It was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast staff was great and so was the food. I would highly recommend this hotel for guests with kids or for couples.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are so glad that you stayed with us at the Hampton Inn. Please come back and see us again soon. We loved having you here.

Regards,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheridan, Wyoming, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The staff was extremely accommodating and gracious. We were a group of women traveling to attend a formal function. The staff allowed us early check-in for both rooms, which enabled us to change from our traveling clothing to our gowns in privacy and comfort. We enjoyed a delicious and wonderfully diverse breakfast on Sunday morning. Better than any other hotel breakfast offering I've experienced. The weather had been nasty during the night, and we were hesitant to start home too early. We lingered over our breakfast and truly enjoyed ourselves. Thankyou. We'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We loved having you here and I am so glad that we could make your request for an early check in happen. We do our very best to esnure that we take great care of our guests.

Please come back and see us again and experience our "Hamptonality".

Blessings,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, MN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a group of nine, including 4 young children and a baby. The staff was so helpful and patient with our active group. The kids (age 4-8) loved the water slide, and so did I (age 62)! The rooms were very clean, comfy, quiet and attractive. The family suite was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rapid City, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your great comments. We loved having you here. Your comments have been passed along to all of the team members here at the Hampton Inn. Please come back and see us again in the near future.

Regards,
Sarah P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rapid City

Address: 1720 Rapp St., Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#12 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#17 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Rapid City Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.