We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a sit-down restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pauly's Pizzeria & Sub Co.

Pauly's Pizzeria & Sub Co.
1624 E. St Patrick St #101, Rapid City, SD 57703
+1 605-348-7827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 214 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Soups, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Description: Pauly's Pizzeria and Sub Co. On St Patrick St. Offers Pizza, Subs, Soup, Salads, Wraps, Gyros, Wings, Beer and Wine. It has a small pub area where you can enjoy watching all your favorite sporting events on 1 of our 11 screens. The pub area is a clean, fun, family oriented place to watch your favorite team. Store Information- Dine-In, Carry Out, On-Line Ordering Hours: Monday thru Saturday 10am to 10pm
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a sit-down restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Outstanding pizza and garlic knots, but be aware that you order at a counter and bus your own table. Overall a delicious stop on our travel through South Dakota

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food & great beer selection ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great beer selection and an awesome place to watch a game. Great pizza and sandwiches. Meatball sub is delicious. They're pizza is also some of the best in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent and fast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We just had dinner at Pauly's and I felt I had to write this review right away. Although it was a bit crowded and could use a few extra tables, the food was great!!! We ordered a veggie pizza and some boneless wings and not only were they great but the food came out quickly and the prices were SO reasonable. I would highly recommend this place if you are in the mood for pizza and are in the Rapid City area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is first time we visited this restaurant and we were not disappointed! Food was fresh, hot, and so delicious. Why didn't we come here in the past? Friendly service an extra. The prices are so reasonable...worth every penny. Will return again and again and again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Rapid City Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Quick drive over from my hotel. Went for Sunday lunch pizza as Sunday hours are only 10am to 3pm. Quickly placed order and my delicious pizza was also quickly out. Extremely reasonable pricing. They had several interesting varieties of pizza that I wanted to try, but I went with the tried and true Premium Pepperoni. All pizzas come in three sizes. I saw several people get some delicious and hardy looking sandwiches. They have a decent selection of beers and some limited wines. Good crowd but plenty of parking and seating (extra seating hidden around corner towards bathrooms).

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pauly's Pizzeria & Sub Co. also viewed

 

Been to Pauly's Pizzeria & Sub Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pauly's Pizzeria & Sub Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.