We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 Rapp Street, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Billings MT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I found the Microtel on-line when lookind for a stop in Rapid City. I saw a lower price for another motel but the reviews were saying they had bed bugs so I booked a room. The desk clerk was very nice and said they were short on the kind of room I had booked so could she upgrade me to a suite at the same price. Of course I went for that and the room was lovely, The bed was comfy, the towels were big and fluffy, it was quiet, and the breakfast was very nice with waffles and all the usual. The only complaint I had was the internet was down. I talked to the young man twice about it and he finally left his Iphone long enough to reset it and then I could take care of what I needed although a bit slowly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! My staff and I take great pride in providing our guests with the best possible customer service. We are sorry that the internet was not working properly during your stay. We are working with a company to update the interent service; so, hopefully, on your next visit, you will not experience the same problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    117
    58
    23
    11
See reviews for
138
101
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was very spacious for the cost. Sofa fabric was in poor shape but the rest of the room wasn't bad. Would definitely consider staying again. Hopefully they can improve their internet.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the internet. We have been working with a company to upgrade our system so that our guests do not experience any problems. We are glad that you chose to stay with us at the Microtel Inn & Suites, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean. Breakfast provided was very good.

Overall very satisfied. We had a small kid with us and they was an extra space for the kid to sleep. The staff was also ready to provide us a extra bed for 10$

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks on TripAdvisor.. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share this review with the rest of the team, so they know their efforts are appreciated. Please come back and stay with us again on your next trip to Rapid City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City

Address: 1740 Rapp Street, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Rapid City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#19 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Microtel Inn And Suites Rapid City
Microtel Rapid City
Rapid City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rapid City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.