We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean, great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1740 Rapp Street, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean, great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was overly impressed with this hotel based on the rate. I received the winter rate of $40 for a queen sized bed. I was a little nervous based on how cheap the place was, but I was more than impressed. Although the $40 room was small, I did see a two queen sized bed room as well and this was much larger(and only a little more expensive). The beds were comfortable, the TVs were new, and the rooms were very clean and it was quiet. It comes with complimentary breakfast which was a really nice layout (equally as good as holiday inn express breakfast) - bagels, cream cheese, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread, cereal, juice, coffee, biscuits with gravy, etc. The staff was very nice. Free wifi. Pool and hot tub open until late for adults only. Children can come in too but until a certain hour. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast we have to offer, Our staff loves to hear that their efforts are noticed. We hope to see you again the next time you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    120
    62
    24
    13
See reviews for
147
104
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I alway find the stff pleasant and helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. I wil continue to stay here in my travels

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah F, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We strive to provide a "great place to stay" for all of our guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emigrant
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a quick, overnight stop when traveling with our dogs. The room (queen suite) had a good layout and was clean. We were looking for a basic place just to spend the night and this hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and coffee were typical, coffee could always be better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at this Microtel after being one the road over 8 hours and getting in at nearly 1 am. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk even at that time of the night. The rooms are clean and good sized for the price with very comfortable beds! The breakfast bar was VERY good and we were greeted by friendly housekeepers wishing us "good morning" as we came out of our room. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to a friend, and I would stay here again. Great hotel for the value!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City

Address: 1740 Rapp Street, Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rapid City
Microtel Inn & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Microtel Rapid City
Rapid City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Rapid City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.