We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Alliance, Nebraska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good last minute motel with great rates for the area. Decent breakfast. Waffles, biscuits and gravy, and usual stuff for a continental breakfast. A little wild at times but overall a nice stay. We were upgraded last time because of a foul up. Presidential Suite was fun. USA Today in the mornings. Near mall, strip mall and a old Wal-mart.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    67
    33
    34
    46
See reviews for
135
79
14
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pine Ridge, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I thought the rooms were excellent, clean and the customer service is awsome as well!! My family totally enjoyed their stay and so did i! The pool was clean and fun for the whole entire family. Room service was always on the go, quick and very clean.

Room Tip: Customer service on the phone was great, thanks to Mr. Arshad Kacchi helped me reserve my room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel based on your excellent stay. Everyone here at the AmericInn are glad to hear you and your family had such a great time here in Rapid City and at our hotel. It is our number one goal to take care of our guests and we are glad we had that opportunity with you and your family. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed our indoor pool with the water slide.

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed here when my first choice was sold out. I was pleased with my choice. This hotel is clean, well managed and met all my needs. I appreciated getting a newspaper and being able to get a quick breakfast. I was traveling on business so any perks are a bonus. If you want a good hotel option, I recommend Americinn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for such an excellent review. We are glad our accommodation fit your busy schedule. Our staff goes above and beyond to meet your needs and we are all glad they were successful in doing so. We look forward to being your first choice next time you travel through the Black Hills. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

is my 4th trip through usa and have stayed in some hotels until know, but this hotel is the nicest I stayed until know with all comfort and extrem nice personal to a very fair price. great job!!!, spezial thanks to mary trent, and her troop so linda, making the visit to a spezial stay and also the other who show, what it means .. way of living in america and beeing guest in that wonderful land and also .. this hotel.. feeling like at home.. thank you :-)

thanks a lot and i will come again :-)

Room Tip: just they haven*t not only a indoorpool.. they also have a hotspot :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We greatly appreciate you taking the time on TripAdvisor to tell us how much fun you had here in Rapid City. There is always a room here for you at the AmericInn. We enjoyed your company just as much as you enjoyed the staff at the hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed your trip to America, and hope that you stay with us next time you come to visit.

Thanks again from everyone here at the AmericInn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The rooms were fine, a little musty. The hotel is nice and the staff was friendly. Couldn't give us adjoining rooms but were nice about it. Breakfast was better than usual and the pool area was very nice with jacuzzi, sauna, pool and super cool water slide that thrilled the kids to no end. The pool hours were also friendly, till 11pm for kids and midnight for adults. The only problem was how disgusting the pool and jacuzzi water was. You could smell chlorine but tasted salt if it got in your mouth. The body oils have built up a scum an inch thick around both the pool and jacuzzi. The water is a murky yellow-green color and so cloudy that you can't see the bottom of the 5.5 foot deep end. I rationalize letting the kids swim in it because I would let them swim in a lake or river, plus once they saw everything there was no telling them no and the chlorine kills anything communicable. Hopefully.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is the best staff I have ever seen. The rooms are clean, great breakfast. I love the waterslide. I checked in late, and Steve left the pool open an extra 30 min for me. I will be coming back to Rapid soon , and cant wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. All of our staff here at the AmericInn are pleased to hear you appreciate their services. We are glad we could give you that extra time to enjoy our indoor pool and water slide. It is a favorite among most. We can't wait for your next stay here and are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and all of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Wow...I travel about 20 weeks out of the year (Biz and pleasure)....this hotel is real clean. The manager is friendly....Shauna did a great job at front desk, Plus Deb in housekeeping was real friendly and always asking if I needed anything else. I wish I could have a hotel like this across the country. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get the new rooms at the far end...they are bigger...they are like suites but they charge you regula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmericInn L, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are all pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We are also honored that you chose to stay with us on your trip. We welcome you to come back and stay with us the next time you visit the Black Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City

Address: 1632 Rapp St, Rapid City, SD 57701
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 hotels in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-90 (Exit 59) in Rapid City, South Dakota. While staying at the AmericInn Rapid City hotel, make time to explore the area, including a visit to the incredible Mount Rushmore, the equally inspiring Crazy Horse Monument, Wind Cave National Park, Custer State park, South Dakota casinos and the stunning Black Hills National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rapid City
Americinn Hotel Rapid City
Americinn Rapid City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.