We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this eatery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Korean Grill & Sushi Bar

Hana Korean Grill & Sushi Bar
3550 Sturgis Rd,, Rapid City, SD 57702
605-348-0299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 191 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Korean
Restaurant details
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I love this eatery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Outstanding menu. I always have their box lunch beef teriyaki. It is delicious. Highly recommend. Family owned and very special treatment of customers. They do not take checks. Plenty of parking. It is one of my favorite places for lunch in Rapid City.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    13
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Sushi!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I eat here about once a month because I love the sushi rolls they have here. I personally think the Hana roll is the best (try it). They are the perfect size, ALWAYS delicious, and you do not have to worry about getting sick. I would say the service is average, don't expect to be "wowed". But the food makes it worth the trip every time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Who woulda thunk? An unexpected Asian gem in the Wild Wild West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a treat to find this great food in Rapid City, SD! The food is authentic and fresh and tasty ... yum-yum!! Don't let the words "Korean" and "Sushi" keep you from trying this great "Korean" -and "Sushi" food. This Taco John's and authentic Italian food lover could eat a "Fuji 3" every day! Been to Japan, Singapore, Bangkok, Bali, Vietnam & Hong Kong ... the food here is good!!! Try it and Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga, Cook Islands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“dont eat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

the food was not appealing or hot in any way worried about getting sick there! asked waiter to take back the wrong order and brought back the same plate that i had sent back! by my review i wouldnt eat here.... sorry

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Center, South Dakota
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Have to agree”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

With previous reviewer. I love Korean food, but I think this has been "blanded" for the locals. My date loved it cause that's the way she she likes it. Not much choice in Rapid City or Sturgis for good Korean food for those of us who are used to the real stuff in Korea. My personal preference for the most authentic Korean food at both EAFB (Rapid City) and in Sturgis is Kang San #1 and #2 respectively. Was a little disturbed with service. We were one of 2 or 3 parties there, and the two employees (cook and server) were more interested in their cellphones than customers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hana Korean Grill & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Hana Korean Grill & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Korean Grill & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.