We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids, adults be prepared to get dizzy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmos of the Black Hills

Cosmos of the Black Hills
24040 Cosmos Rd., Rapid City, SD 57702
+1 605-343-9802
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 65 things to do in Rapid City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: You'll wonder how it all works at this mysterious attraction where you can stand on the walls and balls roll uphill. The 30-minute tour will amaze and delight adults and children of all ages.
Negril, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great for kids, adults be prepared to get dizzy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I remember doing this as a kid over 20 years ago and it was fun. My father insisted that I had to take my husband when we went. It was still fun as an adult but I think it's much more awe inspiring for kids.

I do get dizzy quite easy and I was dizzy of most of the tour.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    134
    59
    19
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The illusions were amazing. Still can not figure some of them out, soooooo maybe it is a cosmic force?????????? :0

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

The whole family was amazed by the weird things going on here. Kids got to dig for geodes which they loved and were great souvenirs!! Friendly staff and kids under 11 are free!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markleville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gotta see it once”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

While your here you gotta see this place one time. Little different and some good laughs. Guide made it fun.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is unique”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We were intrigued by the info on their website and made it a stop on our trip. It is unique and could really mess with one's mind. I did think it was a bit short on time. It wasn't a huge attraction. We were done in a half hour. But my kids did enjoy it a lot.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmos of the Black Hills also viewed

 

Been to Cosmos of the Black Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmos of the Black Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.