We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, innovative, unique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daily Grind Coffee Shop - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Daily Grind Coffee Shop
410 5th St, Rapid City, SD 57701-2742
605-791-1203
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: The Daily Grind is a locally owned and operated coffee shop in downtown Rapid City. We are located in the historical Aby’s Feed and Seed complex. The Daily Grind features our own line of gourmet coffee. Our menu consists of pastries made daily in house, panini’s, sandwiches, wraps and soups.
Wall, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding, innovative, unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great little spot downtown, excellent made-on-the-premises sandwiches and hot dishes. Easygoing atmosphere, casual or dressy works in this place--and the coffee is wonderful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great tasting coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

If y ou are a true coffee person and dislike truck stop coffee you must visit this place. Very clean and the staff is super friendly. I will go out of my way to get coffee here.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Tasty food in a little cafe in downtown Rapid City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Daily Grind is a very reliable café across from the Hotel Alex Johnson. If you're downtown and want a filling American meal at a good price, and you are satisfied with plain vanilla décor, this place is right for you. Service is friendly and quick, while the food items are very tasty. Bottom line: the place to go when you want a no hassle, tasty meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Coffee not hot at a coffee shop?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went for breakfast after seeing good reviews, ordered coffee and wraps. The coffee in the pumpers was not very warm, the wraps took a long time to be served (it was not crowded), and were barely warm when they did arrive. We won't be back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

We got our lattes half off and it was a great cup of joe.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Grind Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daily Grind Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.