We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Golf Club at Red Rock

The Golf Club at Red Rock
6520 Birkdale Drive, Rapid City, SD 57702
605-718-4710
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Alliance, Nebraska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very good course. Well kept and the feeling your in the Hills. Even though it's on the edge of town. A little more money than the other courses in town but worth it. Busy as any course during the summer.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4harryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great track.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Well maintained championship level course. Great Course. The greens were very smooth and the track was challenging and fun. Its a hilly course with some great holes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oregongolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very difficult but fair. Tough when windy. Staff is very accomodating and friendly. If you are golfing in Rapid City this is a must play.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley City, North Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Unexpected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very picturesque, one of the better golf courses we went to on our trip.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Where the players play!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The beauty of the golf course includes the layout and view from of the Black Hills from many of the holes. This is our home course, however in our travels we find that there truly is no place like home...your home course of course!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lebarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golf Club at Red Rock also viewed

 

Been to The Golf Club at Red Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing