We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Real Foods of Mexico - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Real Foods of Mexico
2315 1/2 Mount Rushmore Rd, Rapid City, SD 57701
(605) 791-2272
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Calahoo, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had some real good Texmex food, also have a bigger room in the back for larger parties for birthdays or other get togetherness.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    5
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amber, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great service from our waitress, food was not the style of Mexican we are used too so we were somewhat disappointed. We would try one of the other local offerings given another opportunity. Close proximity to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I ordered seafood enchiladas. Fake crab meat and some pre packaged green squares that I think were green peppers wrapped in a shell...yeah that's it.no sauce on the inside or anything. .no fish, shrimp, nothing. The sauce on top was pure sour cream. Rather disgusting. Ordered a99 cent Margarita . First one was fine so I got another. This one was in a glass twice as big and tasted like pure sweet and sour. I told the waitress and she said it was the same. I explained if the used one shot, which was likely the case for a dollar, but gave me a bigger cup that obviously there would bee more mixer in it. Simple ratios. After the third try they failed to give me a cup the size of the first one and refused to only fill it half full. We left. Food was a disgrace service was less than adequate I will never return

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewood, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasteless Mexican Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Having moved here from the Denver area we were spoiled by the Mexican food available there. This restaurant has nice amenities but the food was flavorless to us and not a great value for the price.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of food but nothing to brag about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We at here (June 8, 2012) since it was close to our hotel. The food was okay...somewhat pricey but the protions were huge. I don't know if they were huge because they were closing or if that is how them come. Decent taste (chips were salty)...if your craving mexican...didn't get sick :))) Anyways....if we ate there again wouldn't order as much since portions were big...they had no kids menu either.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Real Foods of Mexico also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Real Foods of Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.