We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and inviting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Creek Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rapid City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Summer Creek Inn & Spa
Save
You added Summer Creek Inn & Spa to your Saves list
23204 Summer Creek Dr, Rapid City, SD 57702   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Rapid City B&B and Inns
Pitman, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Warm and inviting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Summer Creek Inn was outstanding in every way. The owners have built a beautiful Inn in a great location with surprises, such as a billiard room and a theatre room! We were lucky enough to get a suite with a private patio and hot tub. The gourmet breakfasts each morning were a treat and so beautiful that a guest actually took a picture. Nancy and Dan were warm and inviting and so helpful with directions and suggestions for sightseeing or restaurants. We usually stay at Inns or B&B's and this is at the very top of our list!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    6
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
148
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I agree with all the excellent reviews of this property. Nancy and Dan where super nice and some of the best memories of our trip were made during a power outage that struck the area during our visit. We sat at the bar, by candle light, with Nancy,Dan and some guests drank a little wine and laughed for a couple of hours. If you are going to the Black Hills....there is not a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room if you can, no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We hit the jackpot at Summer Creek Inn and it was not even in a casino! Innkeepers Dan and Nancy were exceedingly gracious and provided us with the highest level of comfort in a beautiful environment that they have created. Breakfasts were outstanding, delicious, well prepared and hearty enough to hold us until dinner. The scones were the best we have ever eaten. Our room, 3-A, was spacious, comfortable and well appointed. They were extremely helpful in suggestions on how best to plan our day trips. We loved our stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Bed was as comfortable as my bed at home. Very modern and very nice rooms. Not sure why breakfast is an extra charge since it is a B&B, but it is tasty. Coffee is always available. Outdoor areas are very well landscaped and there are plenty of places to sit outdoors to enjoy the surroundings. Close to many historic cities and lots of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent four nights at the Inn and it was always a delight getting back "home." This is all new Inn (3 -4 years old), built with the complete comfort of the guests in mind. The breakfasts wonderful, Dan and Nancy always helpful, both with your needs at the Inn, but also how to set up your days touring. The place to stay in the area.

Room Tip: The higher numbers are on the third floor, if you have problems with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We loved our 4 night stay here. Daniel and Nancy are the hosts that others should take lessons from. Our room was delightful, the breakfasts so good, it was hard to find other food in the area to compare for any other meals. We found the other guests delightful and would recommend this B & B to anyone wanting to feel like they are at home without all the responsibilities!

Room Tip: We only stayed in Suite 3A, but I doubt any room would be a mistake! The suite we had was able to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at Summer Creek Inn during a family vacation in South Dakota (and several other cities/states). The location is great; central to most attractions in the area. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the rooms (we had suite 5A&B) are modern, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts; and only wish we had made the time to watch a movie in the theater room, or to relax in the hot-tub. We all truly enjoyed this relaxing retreat in the midst of our long, hectic vacation. Highly recommended! Note that visitors must be 13 years or older.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Summer Creek Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Creek Inn & Spa

Address: 23204 Summer Creek Dr, Rapid City, SD 57702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat your senses with a luxurious stay at Summer Creek Inn centrally located in the heart of the hills in Rapid City, SD. Uniquely designed with unexpected comforts, the inn is perfect for your next wedding, family reunion, or corporate retreat. Enjoy hand-painted murals, in-room fireplaces, private whirlpools and home theater at the most exclusive Bed and Breakfast in the region. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summer Creek Inn & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.