We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 North Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vienna, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was a great hotel, very nice, clean, and the staff very friendly and very helpful. Great staff! We travel alot and stay in alot of hotels, this one is now our favorite in Rapid City. WE had to put our truck in the shop, needed a ride back to the hotel, John who just finished his over night shift followed my husband and waited for him, about 20 minutes and then brought him back to the hotel and then offered to take him back over that afternoon on his time off. We were very impressed with the willingness help from all the staff at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    166
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
395
248
28
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent new years eve here, as part of a "package" deal with the Dakotah Steakhouse. Staff was very friendly.Room was clean. After an excellent meal, spent some time in the jacuzzi tub!!! Great way to end the evening. Breakfast was great, and checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I loved how close to Cabelas it is. Great staff, huge breakfast and the best internet connection I've had in a motel. A definite must stay! Just off I-90, so easy access to all of RC and the Hills. I will be recommending this to all who plan on traveling to the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Britton, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

What an awesome place to stay. We have decided now that this is the only place we will stay in Rapid City, SD. Thanks to the General Manager all of our needs were taken care of with a smile and telling us to come back again which we will. Loved the fast internet, really great breakfast in the morning and the beds were awesome. Highly recommend it. Mr. Dathe, the GM is top notch!!

Room Tip: Have stayed in several rooms here and not any problems at all. This is the only place I will stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We were greated by friendly employees that answered all our questions and were very helpful. I was surprised as we walked into the room. It's very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed was amazing!!! I have a back problem and find alot of hotel beds less than desirable by morning. This bed was GREAT!! Very comfortable and no problem in the morning. We will stay here next time we go to the Hills. It's even easy to get to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip, South Dakota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We just spent a wonderful night at the Comfort Suites in Rapid City. What a beautiful hotel with quiet, spacious rooms, a great complimentary breakfast, excellent amenities and a friendly staff. We ate dinner at the Dakotah Steakhouse next door and it was a win/win combination. Thank you for a great night's stay and we plan on returning real soon!

Room Tip: We were in room 204 and it was at the end of the hall and soooo very quiet! Love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel is a gem! I have stayed in Choice Hotels for over 8 years and none of them can hold a candle to this place. Great location, very clean, super-fast internet, clean pool/hot tub comfy bed. Nothing to complain about except I cant stay longer. A++++++

Room Tip: Get a room with a whirlpool tub, you get a shower/tub combo and a seperate whirpool in your room. Ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rapid City hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambria Suites Rapid City
Cambria Suites Rapid City
#1 of 52 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 52 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rapid City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn I-90
Comfort Inn I-90
#9 of 52 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#6 of 52 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City

Address: 1333 North Elk Vale Road, Rapid City, SD 57703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rapid City
#1 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#2 Green Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Platinum Award Winning all-suite hotel is sure to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We offer a great breakfast with various hot items served daily in a large dining area. All rooms have pillow-top beds, sofas that pull out into full size beds, flat screen TVs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The Dakotah Steakhouse is just a stroll across our parking lot - directly in front of the hotel. Easy access off of I-90 means you are close to many shopping venues, only 5 minutes to historic downtown Rapid City and not more than 30-60 minutes away from Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse Memorial or any attraction, park or national forest in the Black Hills or Badlands. No need to pack & unpack your bags every night. Our spacious Convention Center is perfect for family/military reunions, dinners, wedding receptions, meetings, conferences or seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hotel & Convention Center Rapid City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.