We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4031 Cheyenne Boulevard, Rapid City, SD 57703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I recently took a 10 day trip and had the pleasure of staying two nights in the Sleep Inn & Suites in Rapid City. The hotel was very nice from top to bottom. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The family loved the pool, hot tub & the hot breakfasts. Would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    92
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
143
93
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Ohio
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We rode to Rapid City from Warren, Ohio two weeks ago on our motorcycles and stayed here at Sleep Inn. The staff was so nice helped in teling us great places to eat to sight see and even asked as if we needed cleaning towls for the bikes. I would stay here again such a nice place. Loved sitting out watching the huge Air Force planes fly over nice and low.

Michael T.

Room Tip: It's right off the interstate close to good places to eat and not a far ride to Mount Rushmore I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

A very pleasant and clean place to stay. $15 extra for our dog was reasonable, and our room was clean, and comfortable. Check-in was easy, fast, and friendly. The breakfast was good, with a nice selection; but could use more seating. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Fantastic that we were able to accommodate you and your furry friend! We are continually pleased to hear our guests with pets choose Sleep Inn as their destination while in the Rapid City area. Thank you for staying with us and providing a review. Our staff would be thrilled to have you back again!

Patrick Schmitz
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The motel was very clean. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was awesome. Much more than we expected. We would stay there again. The front desk was very helpful making sure we got credit for our stay with choicemotels. There was a problem with our card for choice motels. But he was able to figure it out. Very patient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
I always enjoy hearing that our guests’ expectations have been exceeded as that is our continual goal from checkout to departure. We are so glad that we could help clear up the problem with your Choice credits as this will give you opportunities to hopefully come back and see us again! I will inform our housekeeping and breakfast staff of your comments. They sure love knowing that their efforts are appreciated. Please remember us for any possible return visits. It would be great to have you back!

Patrick Schmitz
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of our trip to SD. The hotel is only a few miles from the Rapid City airport so was perfect for late arrival and early departure from town. We found the room to be well-appointed, spacious, and exceptionally clean. The bed was heavenly. We had to extend our stay by a night, and that was handled by the staff without problem. Dave was the guest services agent on duty most of the time we were there, and I must say that he was exceedingly helpful and genial. He not only was efficient in his normal check in (etc.) duties, but he went out of his way to recommend restaurants (even providing a menu for one), places to visit, and best directions to the airport. Breakfast was good as well. A most enjoyable hotel with excellent customer service. Thank you, Sleep Inn Rapid City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
It is so rewarding for our team to hear such great reports from our guests! Thank you so much for the many positive points your review highlighted. We each do our best to create a super stay for all our guests and it is really wonderful when individuals like you recognize our quality service. Dave is pleased he made your stay brighter. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Rapid City.

Patrick Schmitz
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdown
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Upon arriving late (and booking online) I was informed my room was on the pet floor. The staff on duty immediately checked to see if another room was available. After driving all day we were so tired and would have accepted the room. He put us in another room and truly went out of his way. Absolutely no complaints on the room. Location is easy to get to and only a few miles to Rushmore. Great staff, great place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
We certainly appreciate hearing that our Guest Service Agent went above and beyond to accommodate you after your long day of travelling. Our team takes pride in making sure our guests are fully satisfied with all aspects of their stay. Thank you for taking time to recognize our hotel. We hope you will keep us in mind for future stays.

Patrick Schmitz
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waseca, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here for 5 night on our trip! The front desk staff Dave was fantastic as well as the others we encountered! House keeping staff Naomi went beyond expected with our rooms! The hotel was very clean and well kept. The breakfast was better then expected and was kept up very well. I cant say enough about the staff and how great they ALL were from breakfast, to front desk, to housekeeping. We would stay here again and would recommend to anyone traveling through.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnSD, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for your fabulous review of our hotel and staff. Dave and Naomi are appreciative for recognizing their hard efforts. It is spectacular that you even remembered our employees by name! Your encouragement helps our employees understand the vital roles they each have in contributing to the satisfaction of our guests.

Patrick Schmitz
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4031 Cheyenne Boulevard, Rapid City, SD 57703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#7 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rapid City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.