We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything for less” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4031 Cheyenne Boulevard, Rapid City, SD 57703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Rapid City
1 review
“Everything for less”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at choice hotel lodgings for around $70 all week. This is the best of our experiences: newer, fresher, friendlier, cookies and fruit on the check in counter, good breakfast, handy to highway and just a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    92
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
143
93
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

After visiting wind cave, mt. rushmore, and the badlands we ended up in this choice privilege property and were very, very satisfied. Person at the desk was friendly and helpful, room was spotless and comfortabe and we were very satisfied
The management does a wonderful job of running a great establishment.
thank you!.

Room Tip: read trip advisor reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Spent 2 nights at this hotel while visiting the area. Just off the Interstate and right next to the highway to Mt. Rushmore. Very clean with a good, hot breakfast that had sausage one day and bacon the other, along with eggs, biscuits and gravy, and the normal breakfast fare. I would recommend this place for an inexpensive, easy to locate hotel. Only fast food adjacent, but anything you would within a couple of miles. Also, the area is new and other buildings are being erected.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in late August 12 when we were visiting Mt. Rushmore. In every way, it was the perfect hotel that I like: fridge and microwave, wifi, free breakfast, and a pool. And we got it for free while redeeming rewards.

The only issue we had was with the pool. The steps to enter the pool are so skinny at the edges that I slipped and fell hard int the pool. I was injured and thought I broke a bone, but it turned out I was okay. I still would not want someone else to suffer from such a fall. I brought this to the attention of management prior to departure.

If you plan to use the pool, be aware of this safety issue.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had a few issues with my reservation, my own fault, and the hotel took care of the situation in an above spectacular way, I always get a nice quiet night of sleep when I stay here and it is nice and clean. If you are looking for a hotel that gives you a nice room and is not too cut throat in price, then this is definetly your best bet in the area. The breakfast is above average for hotels in this price range and the pool looks well kept, although I did not use it. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling into the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The desk clerks were all wonderful, especially Jody on the day shift. The housekeeping staff were accomodating and were exceptional, I wish I could remember their names. The breakfast was good. I especially enjoyed the location. The hotel is just off the interstate and on the edge of the city so the traffic was not a problem. It was a great location. I would definately stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
Cynthia from Louisiana

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The room was big, modern, and well equipped. The desk was actually large enough to do school work on and the internet was consistent. Location was great, even in the snow the walk to the University Center was under 5 min.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 4031 Cheyenne Boulevard, Rapid City, SD 57703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Rapid City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Rapid City
#7 Family Hotel in Rapid City
#13 Business Hotel in Rapid City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Hotel Rapid City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.