We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffalo Burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thirsty's

Thirsty's
819 Main St, Rapid City, SD 57701-2637
605-343-3104
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 213 Restaurants in Rapid City
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Buffalo Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stopped in Thirsty's today for lunch while traveling through to see the beautiful Black Hills! The Buffalo Burger is a must along with the homemade fries. They had the option of cottage cheese for my side but...well it's vacation!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Owner at Thirsty's, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Amy: Thanks for choosing Thirsty's and thanks for taking the time to write a review! Enjoy the rest of your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    6
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok but Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Food was just ok. Nothing special. Service was a little slow even though the place wasn't too busy. But we have run into that a lot in Rapid City so maybe that's just a regional difference.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Owner at Thirsty's, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
K D: I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations! We pride ourselves on the quality of our food and prompt, friendly service but we obviously dropped the ball in both categories last night and for that I apologize! We will be discussing your concerns at our next staff meeting. Please give us another try. Our service WILL be up to your standards and I hope you will find something on our menu to your liking! Thanks for the input, we will do our best to measure up to your expectations
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The kids like playing pool!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My son found a hair in his food and my other son food was still frozen. They didn't eat the rest of the meal but liked playing pool. My husband which will eat anything, he liked his meal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Owner at Thirsty's, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Stacy: please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory experience!
Hopefully you brought it to the attention of your server! We take food quality and service very seriously! I won't attempt to excuse our lack of attention. Please come by again, ask for me and I will make sure your family receives the food and service you expect. Again please accept our sincere apology!!
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Overall very satisfied with the service, food, and drinks every time we've been there. They're very consistent and has been a quiet, less busy place. We go here every time Murphy's can't seat us or when Murphy's hosts aren't friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We sat in the restaurant and watched the NCAA tournament. We were never rushed and enjoyed great food at a decent price. We watched 3 basktetball games and had a great time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirsty's also viewed

 

Been to Thirsty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thirsty's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.