We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Lunch Hotspot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Ted's

Philly Ted's
1415 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701
605-348-6113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 191 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local Lunch Hotspot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hidden in a shopping plaza, this local gem never fails to impress. Best philly cheese steaks, ever, period. The service is excellent and Ted is awesome for running such a great little restaurant. You can call ahead to place your order and pick it up in about 10 minutes hot and fresh off the grill! Seating is limited, but if you stay, they will make sure you're taken care of. Be sure to ask for a punch card on your next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    68
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A good selection of steak sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

A huge variety of steak subs. My go to steak sub shop before I go into work. They have a lot more to choose from, but I have only tried the steak. You can tell by all the traffic that they are well worth trying out.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

At first look I drove past and said no! But after a few days went back to give it a try and we were beyond impressed! Philly Teds had one of the best sandwiches I have ever had! My family and I ate every bite of our sandwiches! What we really enjoyed was chatting with Philly Ted himself! Super nice guy! The only thing I need to do is send some KC BBQ sauce for my Chief Cheesesteak! Overall loved it and wish we had one in KC!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

if you like philly cheese steaks, be sure to try this! great service and food! prices are reasonable and fair.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Horn, Wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Got the regular cheesesteak and it was awesome!!! I think next time I'll try the BBQ one cause I like a little more kick. They have so much variety! No matter how you like your cheesesteak, you will find one here. Also, their chili cheese fries are to die for!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Ted's also viewed

 

Been to Philly Ted's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly Ted's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.