We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YESSSS!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Philly Ted's

Philly Ted's
1415 N Lacrosse St, Rapid City, SD 57701
605-348-6113
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 193 Restaurants in Rapid City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YESSSS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Nothing else like it around here.
Now I can't eat a "Philly Steak" anywhere else.
Lots of options or just the basics.
I love catching this place when I have that certain kind of stressed out hunger that can only be satisfied by big tasty food.
Thanks Ted.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    70
    18
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hill City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My husband has worked with the owner, who moved here from Philadelphia and opened this restaurant after discovering there were no philly cheese-steaks in the area. This is authentic, delicious cuisine! It's small, much like stepping into a local shop in Philadelphia, which only adds to the authentic feel. It seems that most people order for take-out but there is some seating available. Service is always friendly. Don't pass this up!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Small but Big”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Small place big flavor. Authentic philly's done in so many ways I can't count. Fast food without the fast food bland flavor. Owners are great people but the inside isn't tuned for a sit down eatery. Plan on ordering on the go.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill City,South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“another great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Ive lived in the Rapid City area for about 8 years now. Ive been going to Philly Teds for a good amount of time and i have to say that its in my top 3 places to visit when im in rapid city. The food is amazing and the service is friendly. The atmosphere on the other hand could use some attention. But all in all the Food and the service overcomes the atmosphere. Great Job Philly Teds. Keep pumpin out that amazing sandwiches.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“It is AWESOME! Great food and great quality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have eaten there since he had the location near Canyon Lake, great food, always tastes great! It blows my diet but its well worth it. Tastes AWESOME! Actually last time i ordered a sandwich i won 40 dollars at the casino next door so i made out great.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Ted's also viewed

 

Been to Philly Ted's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Philly Ted's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.